My Favorite Anime: Inu-Yasha (Eng-Spa)



Este post está en ambos idiomas, tanto en inglés como en español. Puedes ir a la publicación en Español dando click AQUI

    Merry Christmas to all the people who are part of this amazing community #TheAnimeRealm. A few days ago I was tagged to participate in the initiative of My Favorite Anime, and well, I thought it was over but I see I still have a chance so here I share with you my favorite anime of all times.


𝕀𝕟𝕦 𝕐𝕒𝕤𝕙𝕒


Source

      After a lot of thinking to decide which series to choose among my favorites (because I have many of them), I decided to take into account the one that marked my childhood, it became special for many reasons and it was the first complete anime series that I managed to watch.

     This anime is super special because I still remember the emotion it made me feel when each episode started, I remember it was shown Monday through Friday on Cartoon Network at about 4 pm. I would get home from school, do my homework, and do everything I had pending to be free at that time. And if for some reason I didn't have time to finish what I had pending, I would leave it for a moment and start watching my series.



Source

     Although the first time I saw anime, I didn't know it was anime as such, for they were Chinese cartoons and the first series I saw was Heidi and then Candy Candy but none of them caught my attention so I discarded them. Then I discovered The Knights of the Zodiac and I was enchanted with its action scenes. Eventually, I also discarded it because it had too many filler chapters and it annoyed me.

     InuYasha On the other hand, I watched it on my brother's recommendation, he was the one who told me about it and the first thing I saw was the character of InuYasha in a commercial and the first impression I had was that I thought it was a woman, but when I heard his voice I was surprised. There I was intrigued and asked my brother a lot of questions.



Source

     I remember asking her what is it about, why is it called that, is that a man (I thought it was a woman), what is the pearl of Shikon, why does it have dog ears, is it not human, why does she dress like that and the other women dress differently, why does she dress like that and the other women dress differently?

     I sounded like a parrot when I was talking to him hahaha and he would just tell me: you have to watch it, it's starting, every once in a while they repeat chapters or do a marathon on weekends. So I started watching it when I had the chance. The first chapter I watched was Episode 3: Kagome's Return.



Source

     And well, the series caught me and I liked it a lot because of its plot, the characters, the story, but above all because it showed how traditional Japanese culture was, how they ate, how they lived, everything so simple, in balance with nature. To see the contrast between the Japan of today and the Japan of the past was something really special for me.

     It is also still my favorite series because apart from the fact that I have seen it 4 times already, watching it on TV almost every day was something I did with my brother almost every afternoon and we both remember that moment and that series with great affection. It was part of our childhood and we waited a lot to see the anime ending.



Source

     My favorite character in this series was definitely Kikyo. I liked her story, I identified with her from the beginning, and to this day she is still my favorite InuYasha character. While my brother's favorite character is and remains Sesshoumaru, and although my friends liked Inuyasha's older brother better, I always considered the main character attractive, not so much for his physique but for his personality, for the contrast between his two natures, human and demon.

     And finally, I just want to add that InuYasha was and is special for me for being an inspiration to listen to and discover amazing Japanese music and singers. It was because of this series that I started listening to Japanese music, I liked the original version of their openings and endings more than the Latin American version.



Source

     I have many reasons to indicate how special this series is to me, but the most important ones are the ones I discussed here. My debate of deciding for this series was because my second favorite anime series is Sakura Card Captor and I liked it too much, but InuYasha is at the top of the list of my favorite series of all time.

     Finally, I want to say that it was a pleasure for me to capture my childhood memories, I was delighted to have participated in the first initiative of the community and I thank @elbuhito for inviting me to participate. For my part I would like to invite @janusmolinovsky to post about his favorite anime at the First Initiative of the #TheRealmAnime Community.



Some images were taken from free author's pages and edited to present them in my own way. For the photos that are not mine, I leave their link to the scope.
Banners designed with Canva (free version)
Translated with DeepL (free version)
Peace and Love! ❤
@pannavi




X // Intagram // Threads


VERSION ESPAÑOL


Español



    Feliz Navidad a toda la gente que forma parte de ésta increíble comunidad #TheAnimeRealm. Hace unos días me etiquetaron para que participara en la inicativa de Mi Animé Favorito, y bueno, la verdad pensé que había terminado pero veo que aun tengo chance así que aquí les comparto mi animé favorito de todos los tiempos.


𝕀𝕟𝕦 𝕐𝕒𝕤𝕙𝕒


Fuente

      Después de mucho pensar para decidirme qué serie elegir entre mis favoritas (porque tengo varias), decidí tomar en cuenta la que realmente marcó mi infancia, se volvió especial por muchas razones y básicamente fue la primera serie completa de animé que logré ver.

     Este animé es super especial porque aun recuerdo la emoción que me hacía sentir cuando iniciaba cada capítulo, recuerdo que lo daban de lunes a viernes en Cartoon Network como a las 4 pm. Yo llegaba de la escuela, adelantaba la tarea y hacía todo lo que tenía pendiente para estar desocupada a esa hora. Y si por alguna razón no me daba tiempo de terminar lo que tenía pendiente, lo dejaba por un momento y me ponía a ver mi serie.



Fuente

     Aunque la primera vez que vi un animé, no sabía que era un animé como tal, para mi eran comiquitas chinas y la primera serie que vi fue Heidi y luego Candy Candy pero ninguna me llamó la atención así que las descarté. Luego descubrí Los Caballeros del Zodiaco y quedé encantada con sus escenas de acción. Pero con el tiempo también la descarté porque tenía demasiados capitulos de relleno y me fastidió.

     InuYasha por otro lado, la vi por recomendación de mi hermano, él fue quien me habló de ella y lo primero que vi fue al personaje de InuYasha en una propaganda y la primera impresión que me causó es que pensé que era una mujer, pero cuando le escuché la voz quedé sorprendida. Allí me intrigó y le hice a mi hermano muchas preguntas.



Fuente

     Recuerdo que le pregunté ¿de qué trata?, ¿por qué se llama así? ¿ese es un hombre? (pensé que era una mujer), ¿qué es la perla de Shikon? ¿Por qué tiene orejas de perro? ¿No es humano? ¿Ella por qué se viste así y las otras mujeres de otra forma?

     Parecía un periquito cuando le hablaba jajaja y él sólo me decía: tienes que verla, está empezando, de vez en cuando repiten los capítulos o hacen un maratón los fines de semana. Así que me puse a verla cuando tuve la oportunidad. El primer capítulo que vi fue el Episodio 3: El Regreso de Kagome.



Fuente

     Y pues, la serie me atrapó y me gustó muchísimo por su trama, los personajes, la historia pero sobre todo porque mostraba mucho cómo era la cultura japonesa tradicional, cómo comían, cómo vivian, todo tan sencillo, en equilibrio con la naturaleza. Ver en contraste del Japón actual con el Japón del pasado para mi fue algo realmente especial.

     También sigue siendo mi serie favorita porque aparte de que la he visto como 4 veces ya completa, verla en la televisión casi a diario era algo que hacía con mi hermano casi todas las tardes y ambos recordamos ese momento y esa serie con muchísimo cariño. Formó parte de nuestra infancia y esperamos muchísimo para ver el final en animé.



Fuente

     Mi personaje favorito de esta serie, definitivamente fue Kikyo. Me gustó mucho su historia, me identifiqué con ella desde un principio y hasta el día de hoy sigue siendo mi personaje favorito de InuYasha. Mientras que el personaje favorito de mi hermano es y sigue siendo Sesshoumaru, y aunque a mis amigas les gustaba más el hermano mayor de Inuyasha, yo siempre consideré atractivo al protagonista, no tanto por su físico sino por su personalidad, por el contraste entre sus dos naturalezas, humano y demonio.

     Y bueno ya para finalizar, sólo quiero agregar que InuYasha fue y es especial para mi por servir de inspiración para escuchar y descubrir música y cantantes japoneses increíbles. Fue por esta serie que empecé a escuchar música japonesa, me gustaba más la versión original de sus oppenings y endings que la versión latinoamericana.



Fuente

     Básicamente tengo muchas razones para indicar lo especial que esta serie para mí, pero las más importantes son las que comenté aquí. Y mi debate de decidirme por ésta serie fue porque mi segunda serie de animé favorita es Sakura Card Captor y me gustó demasiado también, pero InuYasha está de primer lugar en la lista de mis series favoritas de todos los tiempos.

     Ya para finalizar, quiero decir que fue un gusto para mí plasmar mis recuerdos de la infancia, me encantó haber participado en la primera iniciativa de la comunidad y le doy las gracias a @elbuhito por invitarme a participar. Por mi parte quiero invitar a @janusmolinovsky para que se anime a postear sobre su animé favorito en la Primera Iniciativa de la Comunidad #TheRealmAnime.


Algunas imágenes fueron tomadas de páginas libres de autor y editadas para presentarlas de forma propia. Las fotos que no son mías dejo su enlace al alcance.
Banners diseñados con Canva (versión gratuita)
Traducido con DeepL (versión gratuita)
Paz y Amor! ❤
@pannavi




X // Intagram // Threads


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center