School Anime: GTO

I was actually stuck with what anime that is in a school setting should I write in here. Then I remembered one of the best School Anime I have watched long long ago.
images (10).jpeg
image source
Ever heard of GTO or "Great Teacher Onizuka"? It's actually an old Manga but was adapted into a 43 episodes anime. I haven't finished it but I'll re-watch it again from the beginning. It was only shown in TV (I guess) when I was still a kid.

The GTO is actually a comedy-drama kind of anime. It can also give you roller coaster emotions as long as you're into these genre of anime. The animation might not be of many's taste but the story line is great.

Background

The story is about (of course) Teacher Eikichi Onizuka, an ex-gang member.

He aims to be the Best Highschool Teacher ever, thus the title Great Teacher Onizuka. He isn't a typical teacher since he teaches discipline to his students in a very different way. He is the type of person who wants his students not only to grow in academics but also in the realities of life.
Eikichi_Onizuka.png
image source

Story

You might find Teacher Onizuka not appropriate to teach since I mentioned that his way of teaching is different (plus he's a bit of a pervert). But as you go deeper in the story, you'll see how his simple-mindedness helped the students to gain knowledge and to have fun...and also, he taught them that problems can be solved.

His passion for teaching touched the heart of a prestigious school's chairperson who thought that he might be the one they need in order to fix the problems within the school.

images (11).jpeg
image source

Additional Information

There are few people who supports the Great teacher but many also despise him for his way of teaching.

Again, I don't want to be a spoiler so I'll stop here.

Reminder

Please refrain from watching it with kids since it might not be suitable for them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center