Monthly Quest #1.1 My Anime Crush: Conan

images (15).jpeg

Source

I know many of my generation have wished to be like Ran. Shinichi Kudo's girl. I did too! I have watched Detective Conan since my Elementary days. It was my motivation to come home early and watch it ok TV!

Wether it be Edogawa Conan or Shinichi Kudo, I love them both. The way he solved crimes...the way he took care of Ran and Uncle Kogoro...

images (13).jpeg
Source

I grew up crushing on him. In our old house, I have his poster pinned on my room's wall. I could never think of anyone who can replace him in my heart. This maybe because he completed my Younger days.

Even now, in my 30s, I still continue to watch it. It's just sad that I have became 30 and still, he didn't transform back to his Original body. I actually am sad for Ran as she doesn't know what's happening to Kudo. I don't know how it will end but I'll definitely be watching it till it does. I'd be cheering for him to defeat the Black Organization and to finally be able to stay with Ran for a very long time...as Kudo Shinichi.

images (14).jpeg
Source

Aside from these, I have learned a lot from this Anime. I eben listed it down below:

  1. There's always a solution- Like all the problems or rather cases, Conan still comes up with a solution and points out the one who did wrong.

  2. Small details are important- A speck of dust, even placement of the materials inside the crime scene... there's always a purpose. Just like in real life. We may see some things as irrelevant but when we try to look closer, those things have purposes also.

  3. Never give up- Many of their movie ends with a heart stopping moment. Like almost being blown up by the bomb, or there's a very limited time...but what's good is that Conan never gave up. He tries to think for all the possible solution and comes up with the one that actually works!

  4. Love gives yous strength to conquer all- Like his love for Ran- He sacrificed a lot for Ran's safety and happiness. Isn't it the sweetest!

Those are just some of the things I have learned form Detective Conan. I hope you learned something too!

Thank you for taking your time!

20240308_213140_0000.jpg

*oops, I almost forgot...I don't know if I'm the only one but I grew up knowing that the Title of the Show was Detective Conan..only to find out that it is "Case Closed" 🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now