Toradora 15th Year Anniversary! - What we've been waiting for! (maybe)

A few days after I posted my Toradora anime review, I came across an official announcement for the 15th year anniversary of Toradora and to start it off, a PV was released by Dengeki Bunko, the original publisher of the light novels and the light novel artist/illustrator Yasu posted a special illustration for the anniversary! I was so hyped because I just finished watching Toradora for the nth time before seeing that post and many projects will be announced over the coming days but the details are not yet known and it is yet to be released.

Toradora-15th-anniversary.jpg

In my opinion, I won't be surprised if it is just new merch, but what bothers me is that they stated new "projects" or "plans" which is plural (Yes, captain obvious) which means a possibility of season 2 written by the author? Maybe? But the anime already covered all the light novel volumes even though the ending is different, but just maybe original content for the anime only? Or an OVA like an after story would be great as well! (Make it 1 hour! Like please I'm begging!) Or maybe another light novel volume to show the after story? But nonetheless, I am stll very excited about this announcement!

What do you think of this announcement? Is it possible that it's only merch? Anime sequel or reboot? An OVA? Or even a movie?! Please do leave a comment, I would love to hear what you think! And as always, thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now