Unveiling the Enigmatic: Gleipnir - An Adventurous Anime Escape for the Holidays

image.png

Source


Hello everyone, how are you doing?. It's been a long time since I've made a post. This time, I was watching different sets of interesting anime. Three days ago, I saw that there's a contest ongoing, and I love contests, so I decided that I'll join this one no matter what it is.

The contest says to recommend an anime for the holiday and that the anime to be chosen must not be mainstream, like One Piece and Naruto. Checking through the list of all the anime that I've watched, I noticed that the anime I watched most were the trending ones. Even though I've watched some non-viral ones, I had forgotten most of them, so I knew that this contest would be a tough one, but after much thinking I came up with this one I watched earlier this year.

Now, before going into reasons for recommending it,. I'll do some quick explanation of the anime (like I always do 😅😅) so that we can be on the same page. I won't go into much detail, and as well, I won't give any spoilers.


So let's get right to it. Shall we?


Gleipnir


image.png

Source


The movie starts with Shuichi Kagaya, a high school student who has some powers like physical strength, perceiving odors from afar, and so on. From what I think, it seems he doesn't know at first that he has some mysterious powers, like transforming into a giant doll with a smile on its face and a big gun beside.

One day, he tried to save a little girl in a burning building. During the act, his physical powers were revealed. Though he saved the girl successfully, the girl forced him to become her companion using the notion that she knew his powers and threatened to tell everyone. After consenting to the girl, they undergo different adventures to answer different questions about them. Along the way, they uncovered the hidden truth about Shuichi's powers and their situation as they fought different formidable foes.

Well, it's been a long time since I've watched this movie, so my explanation might be a little fuzzy there, but it actually explains part of it. Take note that this anime is very interesting.


image.png

Source


The animation of Gleipnir was adapted from the original manga series written by Sun Takeda, which was produced in series from 2016 to 2021. It has a total of 13 episodes, making it a good one to watch in a day. In fact, I finished this anime in one day.

Talking about one of the weirdest movies I've watched so far is this anime. It has some dark themes in it, but one thing I can very much tell you is that it is very interesting right from the beginning. It has these adventurous vibes.


My reaction about this anime


image.png

Source

The anime is very good. The story line is indeed simple and very interesting. Although it has a few dark parts, it's still one to watch. But I don't know why it was rated so low this time (6.8 is very low for me). The way they did their battle royal when searching for a coin. Their fight is very interesting. The way they transformed based on the way they think of themselves makes it a very interesting one to watch. Though the graphics are not very superb, but it's simple and if you download in 720p or 1080p, you'll enjoy the graphics.

I collected this anime from my friend when we were sharing anime with each other. To be honest, when I was collecting this anime, I checked the name, and I was like, "Gleipnir!!. What a weird name" The name sounds very odd, but as they say, we shouldn't judge a book by its cover. I accepted it, and I decided to watch it at my convenience.

On the day I watched it, I started it in the afternoon after eating lunch. You know, when you're engrossed in a movie, it's only when you finish it that you'll be free. I can't remember when I finished it, but I'm pretty sure it was in the evening. When I was in the eighth episode, I was like, I don't want this anime to finish just like that. It is one of those feelings when watching a short series. But it's interesting until the end.


After finishing this anime, I was like, "WOW." It's simple.


From its simplicity, its animation, the fights, and the graphics, as well as its simple and interesting story, it's definitely one to recommend for the holiday. For those who like adventures and action and have never watched it, you can give it a try. It will definitely be worth your time during this holiday.



image.png

This screenshot was taken using my system directly from animepahe


And that brings me to the end of this post. I hope you enjoy it. Happy holiday


Thank you for reading my post.❤️ See you next time 👋.


Made by me using Canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center