Disaster ~ Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 - Review & Recommendation

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

2BEE1196-BC6C-4A46-A308-E5D01BA4FA82.jpeg

Genre: Disaster
Director: Masaki Tachibana
Writer: Natsuko Takahashi Kazuya Murata

If you have not watched it yet and do not want spoilers then you can watch it and come back later to read.


A destruction of the world took place an earthquake occurred of magnitude approximately 8.0. Mirai is a middle school girl, she went to a Robot exhibition with her brother Yuuki and it was during the start of summer vacation. A powerful trembling spread from an ocean trench. Then Tokyo Tower and Rainbow Bridge collapses and the everything in Tokyo changes immediately. This story is about Mirai and Yuuki how they dealt with this critical situation. Tokyo magnitude 8.0 is one of the best animes I have ever watched in my life.

301E321E-ED34-4D7D-AA5B-133B84225DCC.jpeg

The story begins with the sister and brother who were facing a earthquake during the Robot exhibition held in Tokyo. Then they met an elder woman and they were trying to survive together from the earthquake and was trying to head home. During the journey they saw people are crying and some being hopeless moreover, few people are happy for being rescued. Everything was feeling so real like how people in real life would deal when there is a natural disaster. There was a scene where people were helping each others also some were arguing with others for foods.

8D251347-9DF4-45C4-B428-D2C7C7DA7F9B.jpeg

The story is very smooth and nice I can grantee once you start watching you won't stop until the end. I saw the brother sisters affection and fights but in real they love each other but won’t express that much. This anime is mainly in all parts of humanity. There is seen the love between siblings. The ending is sad yet very beautiful. So, if you have not watched this anime series yet then you need to watch this for once.

ECE896AF-2618-43BD-93A0-9DF2B9AADE69.jpeg

Mari is a great woman she took care of the Mirai and Yuuki as she has a heart of gold and was trying to find their parents with them. Mari is full of courageousness and has warm-heart. I know the fact which is not for all mothers but some mothers would only think of her child and not care for others kids. However, Mari became a role model and she decided to put other peoples life at first. She definitely has some nerves because I would not expect the character to not think about her child. She did think of her kid through this series whole time but also made sure that others are safe.

4C350D54-7160-4D70-9FE0-6F3C95CC72C5.jpeg

I still remember how I cried and felt like my heart was bleeding from the inside. The last episodes gave me heart-aches! To be honest I could not accept the truth of Yuuki's death. The environment was very real and it felt real, I felt like I have lost someone who is very close to me. I am unable to describe my feelings, I could feel how separation feels like, even though it’s an anime but it was too real for me. I felt like I am the main character or any character in the story I was feeling like I am in their shoes. I have lived the story from the begging till the end. Yuuki's death made me cry so hard also Mirai's sorrow and pain destroyed me. There are not enough words for how I felt. I am a very sensitive person.


Overall, though it has only 11 episodes and only one season but still it’s mesmerising. Anyways, it’s filled with bittersweet climax and it made me appreciate the time time was taken to reach the ending of this anime. I will never ever forget these memorable characters such as Mirai, Yuuki, MARI they will always have the place in my heart and also in my memory. I strongly recommend to watch this anime and I am sure anyone would love it. Another important thing make sure to take a tissue box with you!


THANKS FOR READING💖


Credit:
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5


About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The photos were taken from imdb
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center