I've never paid for a fortune teller. / 占いに金を払ったことがない(ENG/JPN)

(ENG)
(Image is my own work)
The other day, while casually browsing the Internet, I saw an advertisement for a correspondence course to become a fortune teller. It was a correspondence course to become a fortune teller, and it offered a certification to become a “tarot card expert. There are a wide variety of qualifications, some national, and some dubious ones that require a very high examination fee.
However, I had never heard of a “tarot card professional” before.

And when I searched for “tarot card professional,” I found that there are various qualifications for tarot cards alone.

  1. tarot card professional ...... a qualification recognized by the Japan Fortune Tellers Association (JFTA)
  2. spiritual tarot cardologist ...... certification by the Japan Association of Medical Psychotherapy (JAAMP)
  3. Tarot Reading Master ......Certification by the Japan Association for Development of Human Potential (JADP)
  4. Tarot Reader......Certification granted by the Tarot Reader Association of Japan

I am not sure what the difference is between 1-4. The examination fee for 1 and 2 is 1000 yen, 3 is 5600 yen, and 4 is undisclosed. However, 3 and 4 require taking a designated course.

I have never paid for fortune-telling in my life. I have bought playing cards and tried my hand at fortune-telling, but I originally bought playing cards for fun, not for fortune-telling. Of course, I have never asked anyone to appraise them.

I used to be interested in fortune-telling itself, and I used to browse through astrology books at bookstores because there were no computers or smartphones when I was a little girl. But I didn't buy them. The only other thing I did was watch today's fortune on morning TV. Then, when the Internet became available, there were many websites where you could create a horoscope or input your date of birth and have it read for you. Tarot readings can also be programmed to shuffle and arrange the cards, making you feel like you are having your fortune read (or doing it yourself). And today's fortune is already available in many newspapers, magazines, and websites.

For me, fortune-telling is nothing more than “it may come true or it may not,” so even if I see today's fortune, I soon forget about it. I would rather spend my money on something else that has substance than pay for something I will forget.

Basically, I don't care what kind of fortune telling you do, but I don't like things that are too threatening. People who believe in it will believe in it, and it would be terrible if it had a negative impact on their lives.
This is probably why some religions forbid fortune-telling.

(JPN)
(画像は自作です)
先日何気なくネットを見ていたら、広告が目に入った。占い師になる通信講座というもので、なんと「タロットカード士」という資格がとれるというものだ。資格には本当に多彩なジャンルがあり、国家資格もあれば、やたら受験料が高いなんだか怪しい資格もある。
しかしタロットカード士という資格ははじめて知った。

そして「タロットカード士」で検索してみると、タロットカードだけでも色々な資格があることがわかった。

  1. タロットカード士……日本占い師協会(JFTA)が認定する資格
  2. スピリチュアルタロット士……日本メディカル心理セラピー協会(JAAMP)の認定資格
  3. タロットリーディングマスター……一般財団法人日本能力開発推進協会(JADP)が認定する資格
  4. タロットリーダー……一般社団法人タロットリーダー協会が認定している資格

1~4の何がどう違うのかは、よくわからない。受験料は1と2が10000円で、3が5600円、4は非公開。ただし3と4は指定の講座を受けないといけない。

私は昔から、占いというものに金を払ったことがない。トランプを買ってトランプ占いはやってみたことがあるが、トランプはもともと遊びに使うために買ったもので占いのために買ったわけではない。もちろん誰かに鑑定してもらうなんてしたことがない。

昔は占い自体には興味があって、私が小さい頃はパソコンやスマホがなかったから本屋で星占いの本を立ち読みしていた。でも買わなかった。あとは朝のテレビで今日の運勢を見たぐらいか。それでネットができるようになったらホロスコープを作ったり、生年月日を入力して占ってくれるウェブサイトがたくさん出てきた。タロット占いもプログラムでカードをシャッフルしたり並べたり、いかにも占ってくれている(あるいは自分で占いをしている)気分にさせてくれる。そして、今日の運勢なんてもうあちこちの新聞や雑誌のウェブサイトに載っている。

私にとって占いとは「当たるも八卦、当たらぬも八卦」以上のものではないから、今日の運勢を見てもすぐ忘れてしまう。忘れてしまうものに金を払うくらいなら他の実体のあるものに金を使いたいものだ。

占いは基本的に何をどう占ってもいいと思うが、あまり脅迫するようなものは感心しない。信じてしまう人は信じるから、その人の人生に悪影響を及ぼしたらたまったものではない。
そういうことがあるからか、宗教によっては占いを禁じているところがあるくらいだ。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center