SNPIT小説~虹が撮れた日 / SNPIT novel - The day the rainbow was taken


(日本語は後半にあります)

【English】




On the way home from work, it had started to rain when I got off at the station.

'Oh no, you've shaken it~'

I couldn't help but say out loud.

I don't mind my clothes getting wet because I just throw them in the washing machine as soon as I get home, but getting my bag wet is a nuisance.

I put my bag around my stomach and ran shortly, trying not to get wet as much as possible.

'Oh, I can't wait to get home...'

image.png






Suddenly, I see something in the sky that I don't always see.

'Oh, a rainbow.'

There was a rainbow in the sky.

'Well, rainbows aren't that unusual.

I was more worried about getting my bag wet than a rainbow, so I kept on running.

image.png






As I continued my little run, a thought occurred to me.

'Is the rainbow strong enough...?'

The sunsets have been pretty strong at SNPIT recently, but what about rainbows?

You can aim for a certain amount of sunsets, but you can't aim for rainbows..."

Come to think of it, I've only got about 4 rolls of film left...

I thought about it for a while and then made a decision.

"Let's take a shot!"

I took out my phone and pressed the button on the SNPIT app.

The app used to be heavy and took a long time to start up, but now it starts up quite smoothly.

I was going to take four quick photos and scurry off...






'No, this is just sky. I've lost the first round."

Even when I finally get around to taking a picture, I can't seem to get a satisfying one.

Rainbows are difficult to photograph clearly in the first place.

When you look at the photo, the rainbow is only faintly visible.

The SNPIT vote is instantaneous, so you wouldn't even notice the rainbow in this picture.

image.png


I kept re-taking the photo over and over again.

I realised that the light was hitting my phone from behind, so I moved to a shadowy place where no light was coming in.

I kept tilting my phone left and right, looking for the angle at which the rainbow would show up most clearly.

... before I knew it, I didn't care about getting my bag wet.






When I was satisfied that I had managed to take four battle-worthy photos, I had a flashback to my childhood memories, with rainbows as the starting point.

I remember that a long time ago, when I was a little girl, I chased after a rainbow like crazy...

I think it was with my best friend, Kato...

We thought that if we reached the base of the rainbow, we could touch it, so we both ran like crazy...






'Such a thing happened...'

I felt like I remembered something important that I had lost sight of in the busyness of everyday life.




Still, it was a strange experience.

It felt as if all the bad vibes had been drained out of me.

Apparently, rainbows have magical powers.

That's why children are so fascinated with chasing rainbows, and why adults can purify their minds when they see them.

And I thanked SNPIT for giving me the chance to experience it.

"Thank you SNPIT."

I murmured, and my steps were surprisingly light.


FIN













【Japanese】

仕事の帰り、駅を降りると雨が降り始めていた

「やばい、振ってきたか~」

僕は思わず声に出してしまった

服が濡れるのは、帰ってすぐ洗濯機に放り込むだけなので構わないけど、カバンが濡れるのが厄介だ。

僕はカバンをお腹のあたりにつけて、なるべく濡れないようにしながら小走りした。

「ああ、早く家につかないかな~」

image.png






ふと、空に、何かいつも見えないものが目に入った

「お、虹だ」

空に虹がかかっていたのだ。

「まあ、虹なんて別に珍しいものでもないけどな」

僕は虹よりもカバンが濡れる方が気にかかるので、そのまま小走りを続けた

image.png






小走りを続けていた僕の頭に、ふとある考えがよぎった

「虹は強いのかな・・・?」

SNPITでは最近、夕焼けがかなり強いけど、虹はどうなんだろうか?

「夕焼けはある程度狙って撮れるけど、虹は狙っては撮れないよな・・・」

「そういえば、フィルムがあと4枚程度残っていたか・・・」

少し考えて、そして決断

「撮るか!」

僕はスマホを取り出して、SNPITアプリのボタンを押した

以前はアプリが重くて、起動するまで時間がかかったが、今はかなりスムーズに起動するようになっている。

僕は手早く4枚写真を撮って、サッサと帰る予定だったが・・・






「だめだ、これじゃただの空だろ。こんなの1回戦負けだな」

イザ撮ろうと思っても、なかなか満足するものが撮れないのだ

そもそも虹というものは、ハッキリとは写真に写りにくい

撮った写真を見ると、虹はうっすらとしか映っていないのだ

SNPITの投票は一瞬で判断されるので、この写真では虹が映っていることさえ気付かないだろう

image.png


僕は何度も何度も写真を撮り直した。

スマホに後ろから光が当たっていると気が付いて、光が入らない影のある場所に移動したり

スマホを左右に傾けて、虹が一番ハッキリと映る角度を探し続けたりした

・・・いつの間にかカバンが濡れるのなんかどうでも良くなっていた






なんとかバトルできそうな写真が4枚撮れて満足した時、虹を起点として、僕の子供の頃の記憶がフラッシュバックした

そういえば遠い昔、僕が小さいころ、夢中になって虹を追いかけたことがあったような気がする・・・

確か親友の加藤君と一緒だったけ・・・

虹の付け根まで行ったら、虹に触ることができると思って、2人で夢中になって走ったっけ・・・






「そんなことあったな~」

なんだか、毎日の忙しさに追われて見失っていた、大切なものを思い出した気がした

「そうだったよ。結局は楽しんだもの勝ちなんだよ」




それにしても、不思議な体験だったな

なんだか体の中から悪い気が抜け出ていったような、そんな気分だ

「やっぱり虹には不思議な力があるらしい」

だから子供は夢中になって虹を追いかけるし、大人は虹をみて心を清めたりできるのだろう

そして、それに触れるきっかけをくれたSNPITに僕は感謝した

「サンキューSNPIT」

そうつぶやいた僕の足取りは驚くほど軽かった


FIN


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center