Suffering in a Match against one of the best - Antichess 2200

imagen.png

It's been a while but I'm back on hive with hopes of posting more often, I haven't been active in tournaments nor in posts, I hope that will change now.

Chess of course has been present, even though I don't post I think I usually play a blitz game every day to keep up the pace and prepare for the tournaments to come.

I have also decided to start playing tournaments in person, more information about that in the next posts, today is antichess.

Against the best in the world

Since I play antichess I've always seen that the best in the world usually have their rating above 2200, there are not too many players who are out there playing games unless it's a tournament but this time I was lucky to be paired with one, and so began my personal match against one of the best.

1 -0

Antichess is simple, run out of pieces before your opponent, it may seem simple but the rule that you have to capture any piece you can in a forced way makes this a survival exercise and makes you look twice before playing a pointless piece.

mistakes are really punished here, I'm talking about that in 3 moves you can be in a checkmate net where you lost the game just for three innocent moves, or look at the game above where I seem lost but a succession of moves makes me return to action and end up winning, the same happens with the two games below.


they were all played with 1 minute on the clock and even so I was able to find some good combinations that made a couple of nice games emerge, but of course this kind of player doesn't give up easily and was challenging me to rematches every time I scored a win, my rating was going up but I didn't have the last word.

she won the next two

after that last one she told me that she could not continue playing and we exchanged invitations, I could win +20 points in the antichess rating reaching again 2000 points which is a mark to be able to say that I am already one more player of this reduced elite that there is in this chess variant.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center