SO CLOSE!!! summary of today's Hivechess day

It has been one of the most complicated tournaments of this whole Hivechess, I was forced to play as best as I could but the time control won me over in many games this time, in addition to the fact that there are players who are re-entering the tournament and are playing excellently.

and we started with some problems on the board, the time was really low to test those who used the berserk option and on more than one occasion I ended up with the needle down

In this one I was about to lose due to time and if it weren't for @stayoutoftherz doing a blunder with the checkmate I most likely wouldn't have won the game, this is one of the many games where I was able to use the berserk and I was also able to suffer it


Some really tragic games where I had everything won, the position was in my favor having a queen on the board with a rook in between, but due to I used the berserk and I didn't have the usual increase that other players have and that's why, even though I tried really hard, I couldn't do anything to avoid losing


one of the best games I played in the tournament, it was time to put into practice that French variation that I had been perfecting, long castling and attacking with all the pawns in front and also with many sacrifices to finish off the opponent's king, really a very good game and when I review it with the engine it looks much better.


I think I'll have to do a second part for this summary but I can highlight that one of the most fought games was with the always strong FCastro, who I was in a good position for most of the game but in the end I think I screwed something up and he knew how to find the moves to end in a well-deserved draw for both of us

and well I leave you with the table of the day, I came in second place right after one of the surprises of the day, I didn't play against the #1 this time but I hope to see him in the next tournaments to play a game and see who is the strongest!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center