Smashing Antichess masters and placing 1st in Lichess!

imagen.png

I've been playing antichess for a few months now, I usually play at least a few games a day every day and I've raised my ranking substantially over the Christmas period.

I also play tournaments, in lichess there are a couple of tournaments a day so one of my goals was to see if I could win one of those and have a good performance in the process, that day has come.

Here are some games and a brief explanation about antichess

To play antichess you only have to keep in mind two rules, the first one to run out of moves wins and every time you have the chance to capture a piece you have to do it in a compulsory way.

All this makes for an exciting series of games where you test some new concepts while playing with your mind set for traditional chess.


A lot of these games are against some pretty strong players, in this case in antichess you could say that we are playing against some of the best in lichess as we approach 2100 rating.

this was a very simple game, in antichess one mistake means defeat (almost more than in traditional chess) so the moment you can make a chain of captures to your opponent you can be singing victory.


in this level you also have to calculate very well the multiple captures and above all the times, I think that here the times are the difference between winning or losing in an atrocious way, a position that seems won can in one move change the course drastically, as happened in this game where the queen of him was playing and trying to overtake me but I was able to counter and reach an advantageous position.


I was even able to get revenge on one of the players who always beats me even if he has a rating slightly above mine, this game was delightful in many ways, many tactics that over time I have learned to apply in antichess and it's exciting when they all come out perfectly.

This last game was against one of my chasers, he had a pretty good streak until he played against me and in a very tough game I was able to overcome him and win, I think that here I seal the first place and a performance of...

2200!!

Which is quite a lot for an antichess player, just to give you an idea the world champion has 2500 so I'm a bit close to even answer some of his moves!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center