Dear Hive, Another day at the office / Playing the Hivechess Tournament

imagen.png

Hello chess players, this friday was again a new tournament of the Hivechess season, and I could participate again although with some discomfort due to a fever that I am just coming out of, despite this I could make a very good tournament and I will share with you some games that I could play in the Hivechess arena.

I leave you the games with some thoughts.


black vs rosmarly

the first game was going to be one of my most hotly contested duels, in truth rosmarly has the upper hand in our particular duel although I have been more consistent with the results of the tournaments, still every game against her is a real struggle.

besides a good practice for my queenside pawn with black, which is one of the openings that I like the most at the moment and has given me some good positions.


white vs ZGM_Samostically

This game was one of the ones that hurt me the most, for the fact that I played a very barbaric game, quite well for the level I am, having an equal position only to lose it because of a mistake of concepts at the end.

to sum up the theme of the endgame is to defend not the two pawns I have at the end but the one I have defended with the knight, in order to force a draw, which would not have happened if I had played the middlegame after some good moves.


black vs darruiz

despite his rating number, I think he is the one who made me sweat the most over the board, very good opening, which is unusual for players with that rating, plus also very good tactical thinking to match my moves.

I suffered a lot with his two rooks, it's a position that is difficult to defend but fortunately I had a better pawn structure so I just had to concentrate on some problems and move forward.


white vs pavarrotty

again pavarrotty is the highest rated player in the tournament that I could beat, although I could also get a draw against eniolw I think this is the best game I played in the whole tournament, very sober in defense but without saving my bullets when attacking, extra points for how the game ended.


black vs eniolw

I finish this post with a game of eniolw, who again destroyed me for much of the tournament only to suffer in this game, which perfectly had chances to win but I saw that it was better to offer me a draw and play some more games before the end of time, still a very good game of the two.

And that leaves us in second place again! there are only a few rounds to go until the end of the season so if I continue at this pace I think I could be one of the ones who have acquired more points for the whole season! thanks to @stayoutoftherz for organizing this tournament, and see you next friday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center