Back to Antichess and preparing for the Christmas Hivechess

It's been a while since I've posted, I guess life got in the way.

but I haven't stopped playing, here I show it although it is true that I have stopped playing in the standard mode because I am still attached to the wonders of antichess, I have already made a post about it so I won't explain it again.

it is a quite dynamic and fun to learn, here I leave some games that I liked when I played the weekly daily tournament that always are made in lichess, anyone can play, in case you like it


I've lowered my rating a bit since the last time I was playing seriously but I always match between 1900 and 2000 which for this stage of the variant is pretty high (think that the champion has 2500).

Although you don't see many of these players in tournaments, there are some who are over the 2000 barrier who are my favourite opponents, a good game and if we win we get a good chunk of points.

Again the time factor is very important, in this game there was equality but as I hurried the pace I could win by time and secure some valuable points against a not easy opponent.


If we talk about perfect games I have to say that this one against another opponent almost in my same rating has to be classified like this, normally this variant does not give you forgiveness for making a mistake in a move so if you are attentive you can punish as in this case.


A game a little more unfair in terms of rating but again we have to be attentive to any trick that comes our way, in this case I was very vigilant on all sides and I could finish off a game that at times could have been complicated.


The endgames occupy a special section in this type of chess, like everything else there are endgames where you only need the right idea and technique to execute them, this game against an opponent much higher than me had that situation where I reached an endgame where only with technique I knew I was winning, very instructive this game.

There is always a game worth checking twice, and in this process of learning a new modality I am always going back to the module and understanding the positions a little better, it is rediscovering the game and I would like to say that it has helped me to get a little more enthusiastic about chess, see you at the tournament tomorrow.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center