The Heartbeat of Danao: My Karansa sa Danao Journey (Yesterday)

Hello, my corner of the internet! I hope you're doing great because last night was so amazing, and I can't wait to share it with you all.

1726468533145.jpg

Image Source

Yesterday was the Festival of the Gun City, which is Danao City. It was an amazing day, so let me break down what happened for you. In the morning, I was just doing my usual routine: playing, doing some chores, scrolling through my phone, and then laying down again. Around 10:00 a.m., my aunt, came to our house and invited us to their house for dinner. They had prepared a feast to honor our saint, Santo Tomas de Villanueva. She told us to go to their house around 4:00 p.m., which we gladly accepted. After she left, she went to my cousin's house to invite them too. Then, I fell asleep around 10:00 p.m. and woke up around 2:00 a.m., and it was already raining very hard. I was kind of shocked because my friends and I had made plans, and I wasn't sure if they were going to happen because of the heavy rain.


After I woke up, I immediately grabbed my phone and watched a live stream of what was happening in our town. It was raining really hard, but the Karansa dancers still continued their street dance. Everything was still lively even though it was pouring. After a few minutes, we went to my cousin's house

IMG_20240915_170348.jpg

and I reunited with them. We talked, ate, took some photos, and gossiped. Around 6:00 p.m., we took a family photo to send to my cousin's sister who lives abroad so she could see what we were doing.


IMG_20240915_212432.jpg

After that, my friends and I kept chatting because we wanted to go to my school. The Karansa showdown was being held there, and they were going to present the award winners. We kept in touch with my friends, checking if they were there or not. One of my friends, Ricky, wasn't able to chat back because he was probably with other friends. It's okay, though. We kept chatting back and forth with my other friends, and then one of them asked me a favor: if I could buy some medicine in our town so they wouldn't have to go. I did. I stopped by a pharmacy, bought the medicine, and even grabbed a few drinks. Then, I went to school and found my friends. We went to the karansa, and it was so lively!

IMG_20240915_202955.jpg

The colorful performances and the ambiance were so strong. Little did I know that I would never have thought I would meet Shoti!

IMG_20240915_200851.jpg

For those who don't know, Shoti, or Jared, is he is a famous singer here in Cebu. He has this very famous song called "LDR," and it's a hit. Everyone loves it so much. I was so amused by how handsome he was and so thrilled that we got a chance to take a photo with him, even though it was kind of dark. My friend and I were in the background, but Shoti was kind of bright, so it was fine. I was so happy about it. It was like he was the highlight of the festival.

7b6442aca1cff07d5ccf896898d0bb67.jpg
Image Source

While we were there, the winners were announced, and I still can't believe I met Shoti because I'm his biggest fan! After that, I was just waiting for the fireworks. I think the winner of the Karansa sa Danao 2024 was the contingent for Maslog, and the Karansa Queen was also from Maslog.

1726468501770.jpg
Image Source
Then, I watched the grand fireworks, and I was so mesmerized. I just stood there and looked at the beautiful fireworks. It was amazing. There were so many things to be grateful for.

Screenshot_2024-09-16-18-37-43-201_com.miui.videoplayer.jpg


After that, my friends and I went back to our town and celebrated. We walked around town, and something unexpected happened: my friend fell! I was very concerned because it was so unexpected. It was a hard fall. We just kept laughing after he stood up. Then, we met our friend Ricky,

IMG_20240915_221202.jpg

and we talked, took some pictures, and persuaded him to go with us to eat at Jollibee. Before we went to Jollibee, we "sinog," at the church which is like lighting a candle in front of the church and praying for prosperity, perseverance, and solutions to our problems. So, yeah, after that, we went to Jollibee and ordered food.

Messenger_creation_2BD86F56-3210-4FCD-81B9-19A7D697CEC0.jpeg

It was kind of funny because we made sure when we ordered that it was dine-in because we wanted to sit there and talk. But it turned out our order was takeout! It was alright, though. We just sat there inside the fast food chain and ate.

IMG_20240915_224513.jpg

It was fun talking about our previous jobs and the possibility of going back there. We lost track of time, and we got home around 11:00 p.m. My friend Gizz got home around 11:00 p.m. too, but I don't know what time Ricky got home because he was going to meet his other friends. It was a very fun night! Thank you for reading ❤️✨

received_3832008933726862.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments