My worst day ever

I had this friend of mine called Amid who introduced me into fishing.
IMG-20220411-WA0028.jpg

Time to time we do go out early in the morning to fish. we usually go in groups not until this day came.
It had rained🌦️ very heavily yesterday, now it was a Saturday morning while I was still lying down, I had a voice calling out my name when I piped through the window, it was Amid my friend and one other boy who was just 8years of old standing with their fishing nets and hooks. from the window I said to him Amid what are u doing with nets and hooks this early part of the day? he responded please get dressed and come out here we don't have time.
At that I hurriedly pick up my cloth and run out to him. Then he continued you know it rained yesterday, I couldn't slept last night just waiting for the breaking of the day.
My late father once told me that when it rained like this, there used to be a great catch of fish the next day. So I came along with this boy to call you so that we can go and catch. Hmmm! this sound so interesting to my hearing🤗 and in turn I asked him were are the rest of the people who we usually go together? I didn't inform any of them he replied I want it to be just between us this time. I said ok that is fine.
From there, I pick up my hook and line and then we head to the river.
Meanwhile I had not taken breakfast or any food and that was how we left.
Getting to the river, we prayed 🤲and started fishing. I could remembered vividly that it was just some few minutes away from the hour of 8am as of the time we arrived at the river.
After fishing for an hour without catching even a tadpole, I began to grumble telling him how hungry🥱 I was. I also told him that I don't think this day is gonna be favourable to us so, let just return back home and find some other things to do. but he replied please be patient some days are like that but very soon something good is going to happen.
At this, I said to myself anyway that is true for it is good to endure. So we continue to fish.
Over another 2hours, yet there was nothing to take home. at this time, I was already weak😞😞 Again I call out to him please today is not a lucky day for us let's just go home. Instead he again developed an idea of changing the fishing location.
Now I had the intention of leaving them and returned home, yet another mind said, after changing the location, what if they had a turn around?
what if they now get to catch? they will laugh at me when the return and my effort will be a waste. So I reconsider that again and Said to him fine let's change our position.
Now after another 2hours at the new location, luckily I had a catch and behold it was a big catfish which appears to be the biggest fish I had ever catch😯😯. At once I shouted Ahh!😲😲 at last I got one. hearing this, my friend and the boy ran to my place and saw the big fish and they were both surprised🤭🤭🥺🥺. this fish is very big he said. I had a lot of struggles before I was able to pull it out of the water I said to him. I was very excited that I started dancing. At this, I became very refreshed and was ready to fish even till dusk.
After the excitement, then we both parted again back to the river and continued fishing. while we were still fishing my friend Amid came to me and said.. I can see how u are struggling to fish, please give the fish to this boy so that u can be free to fish properly. but I insisted to keep the fish myself. what is the use of bringing this boy here, he said I brought him here to help us keep our fish ones we catch any. again I said no will keep it. After a while, I was actually finding it difficult to fish. so I called to the boy and gave him the fish and in turn I told him be very careful with this fish.
Now it was getting late 🌥️without another catch. in my heart, I had thought of selling the fish when I get home, later again, I decided within me to make the fish my dinner.
Now It was time to go home. while we were folding our line beside the river bank, Amid again said to the boy, bring out the fish so that I can see the size again. now I was on the other side of the river focused on rolling my line but I could hear them clearly and the only thing I was trying to say was please be careful with that fish, before I could complete my statement... I had Oh my God this boy has killed me.😲😲🙆🙆
I jumped into the river and swim to there place 🏊🏊..what Happened, were is my fish? behold the fish jumped out of the boys hands and dash back into the river and swimmed away.
Oh my God! I cried aloud and fainted twice that day.😫😫😫😩😩😫
It was the worst experience I have ever had in my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center