Another Core Memory

Hello everyone!

It's me again, dheannn. Been a while since I posted here! Busy about a lot of things especially graduation and personal battles. For today's topic, I will share with everyone my greatest achievement and the new core memory.

One of the greatest moments of a student is to finally graduate. In my case, I finally did! Behind that success are the numerous struggles I faced. At least, I get to see myself succeed in the way I wanted it.

As a working student, graduating is one thing. I finished my studies without the support of my parents through financial, emotional, or even mentally. I believe that I fought so hard just to get myself in this situation; this very moment of my life that I long to experience. Now that I have successfully made it, I'm overwhelmed and ready to face the next chapter of my life. The chapter of my life where I have to deal with more than just this.

Well, the graduation was really overwhelming. Seeing yourself wear that Toga and receive your Diploma. Just wow! Not just that, I received a Service Award from our Department.

IMG_20240627_212250_013.jpg

Now that's one thing I'm not expecting, hahaha. I graduated with my best buddies! That's another happiness for me as a person who values every friend I have. Overall, the feeling is really good. I never expected that I'll be at that point in my life.

received_1180128829844536.jpeg

The inner child in me who was once a dreamer now has the progress of the dreams he wanted. From being a call center agent at night and a student during the day. Now, I believe that all of my hard work is paid off. In this simple event in my life, I realized, I am more than what I expect in myself. I'm thanking my friends for supporting me throughout my journey. It was hard but with the help of them, I made it. Special thanks as well for my inner mindset. Without the thought of fighting and always choosing to continue the battle, then maybe I didn't make it. At least, I never gave up even in times that I almost did it.

Also, to my parents. I know we have some misunderstanding most of the time, but I'm glad and proud to have you both. At least at some point, I wanted to be your first son who will hold a degree. I promise, I will always choose to continue and fight for a life that I deserve and a life where I can support all of your needs. Thank you so much even though let's say I haven't receive the support I need, but yet, thank you still!

Well, this is it for this post. I hope anyone reading this would be inspired of my story. Of the battlefield I alone faced. Thank you so much for your time in reading! We'll see each other again on my next post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center