What doesn't mar you will make you

Growing up as the first child of a family with four(4) younger siblings I had to look out for so it is indeed hard work and ever since I've grown enough to take up responsibilities it has been a tasking one.
After secondary school, I had challenges getting admission into a higher institution which led people and even family members to give my parents different kinds of advice. Many have thought that was the end of my academic journey, for a good five (5) years I was looking for admission and this becomes a burden in my heart, and I cried often and wish I could just forward all my life journey not knowing what God has in the plan for me. During this delay, I sought out in becoming a better person and I was able to see life on the bright side.

During my five (5) years of waiting, I decided to put my passion and love for human health into practice and pursue my dream of auxiliary nursing this has paved way for me and it reduces the criticism I was getting from friends and families. Some of my extended family will flaunt their children in higher institutions just to spite me but I never give up. My father always says to me that I am destined for greatness and his words of encouragement kept me going, after my nursing practice I decided to give schooling another try and fortunately I got admission into a polytechnic in my state. My joy knows no bounds the day I received my admission letter and I said to myself "I can finally go to school "after all the disappointment I witnessed.
After getting my admission I was happy that this will silence everyone mocking me but it wasn't enough to shut them up, I started receiving comments on how I will succeed in polytechnic. At first, I wanted to break up and shatter all my confidence but I decided to ignore it all and focus on myself and what I wanted to achieve, I give no room to comments about my life and I was able to move on.

These are the challenges I was grateful for because they couldn't mar me instead they make me into a better person. I never looked down on myself and I never let what they say get to me. Every comment about me was ignored and my parents were with me all the way this has helped me to where I am today, I never let it affect my self-esteem and this is why they all gave up on monitoring my life. I am a girl whom the lord has helped and through discipline, determination, and endurance I was able to prove everyone badmouthing me wrong likewise I was able to live by a good example for my younger ones. Sometimes, not everyone is strong enough to overcome these challenges many see themselves as a burden to others once it's taking a while before getting to their destination. Lots of people have given up on their dreams because once they have delayed before getting to their success they believe they can't attain success height anymore. It takes grace for such individuals to be on their feet once again, in this period it takes support, love, and care to overcome such challenges to avoid depression which can lead to loss of life.

I am a girl who had been through a lot of difficult phases in life but has never broken, I walk through every challenge with my head up. I never allowed their badmouthing to affect my confidence, I became strong through their taunts and that gave me the strength to push forward and aim higher. It takes discipline, patience, endurance, and hard work to walk out of challenges unhurt, and with God's grace, I was able to focus and concentrate on what I wanted to achieve than their insults.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center