This content was muted by OnChainArt moderators for not following community guidelines.

Drawing/discovering with pastels

Good day my fellow creative munchkins :)

Being good in painting was always one of my wishes but I've never achieved it because, on one hand, I've never tried enough and on the other, I don't know how to draw like a pro because of the first thing.

Today you'll be reading about my attempt to draw with pastels. Last time I created something with pastels was probably in my primary school and, if I remember well, I didn't find it much amusing. Now I know it was like that because I used it wrong and my technique was not so good.

This afternoon I was a little bit creative and I managed to draw my first adult pastel painting :D This is a little bit funny for me but it is what it is hahaha

WhatsApp Image 20200825 at 22.52.54.jpeg

My tools were pastels, tape, black marker, nail polish, and a piece of paper. Oh, and I used a paper towel for blending all the colors. I didn't take pictures step by step because frankly, I didn't know it will turn out so good.

I'm so glad this turned like this so I don't give up right on the start :))

WhatsApp Image 20200825 at 22.56.07.jpeg

I followed steps from Art arena guys and in a few minutes this cute piece turned out in front of me. This, as I said before, supposed to be just a try but now I might keep it. Jk :)

I can't wait to paint something else with this technique. Maybe you should give me an idea so I can pick one and make a post about it. This kind of painting is relaxing and quick, if you want it, which is just what I need in these timeless times.

Also, I took pictures this afternoon and this evening so I cannot really show true colors. Hope you won't mind.

WhatsApp Image 20200825 at 22.52.53.jpeg

The first step is to prepare a sheet of paper and a thick one. Yeah and I'm sorry but I don't know the right terms in this field. Next, you need to put tape on every side of that paper so later you can have a beautiful and clean frame.

The second thing is getting yourself some pastels and trying to do some light sketch. Moon was the first thing on my list and from it, I just continued to color with more and more pressure. After first coloring, I got myself a paper towel for blending. And the blending began!

After blending I was adding colors and fixing all those not so beautiful parts. The video clearly shows how to draw stars with pen corrector but there wasn't any around me so I just used my nail polish with color closest to the one that guy used in the video.

Last part was drawing a man sitting on a something, I don't know what it is but you get the idea. And that was it. Maybe I should start signing my artwork, well that just poped :)

WhatsApp Image 20200825 at 22.52.53 2.jpeg

I hoped you liked it and If you remember maybe you should give me an idea for my next painting and I will make a post about it. It will be fun and relaxing for me and I will mention you so you don't miss that work and my thanks.

I hope you will have a nice rest of the day. Talk to you soon!

gg :))

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now