Alien Ant

Hi Hive! Got a new illustration for ya. This is some kind of...alien ant?

IMG_0941.JPG

This was this years Halloween Card.

I think I'll keep the process for this one a little shorter than last time...but here's some snapshots of the process along the way:

Untitled_Artwork.jpg
Here were the initial rough sketches for the piece. None of which ended up being used as reference lol.

IMG_7734.JPG
I ended up whipping out the ol' sketchbook and started to throw down some bug people. I think the first or second sketch is what I ended up using as the inspo.

From there it was a pretty straight forward process of color blocks and shading.

Untitled_Artwork.jpg
Almost took the piece in a very different direction stylistically, as you can see from this linework pass.

Anyways, thanks for taking a peek!

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center