Tribal Mask - 3D Layered Design

1 Tribal Mask 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 1.jpg

I just finished another cool project 😁 I love the tribal designs, all about tiki, warriors, and other fun stuff

As you know lately I do more cut file designs for cutting machines like Cricut, Silhouette, Glowforge, CO2, Etc.

It all starts with a sketch then I do the vector design in Adobe Illustrator
For Cricut and Silhouette I save it in SVG format with all the layers stacked because each layer is cut from a different sheet of cardstock

image.png
For laser machines like Glowforge, I save it with the spread layers because all of them will be cut from a piece of plywood or MDF

image.png
The laser machine would use that vector path and cut that shape.

After that is time to do some simulation in 3D
I use Blender to convert the SVG into a 3D Object

image.png

image.png
Then I import that object into Maverick Studio and I add different materials and lights to create the final render for my presentations.

image.png

2 Tribal Mask 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 2.jpg

mask1.jpg

Tribal Mask 6.jpg

Tribal Mask 2.jpg

Tribal Mask 5.jpg
After the simulation is done I give the files for the test to a few crafters to make sure it all works how I intended for the files.

Example of real photos of the final product received from testers

Natural Plywood
3 Tribal Mask 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 3.jpg

Painted Version

4 Tribal Mask 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 5.jpg

Stained Version
5 Tribal Mask 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 6.jpg

For those who have a cutting machine and want to cut this design, I just added the files to my online shop on designbundles. Check it here Pixaroma Shop

Thank you for checking my work 😊 Have a great day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center