Peace Mandala - 3D Layered Design

1 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 1.jpg
New design, a Peace Sign - Hippie Mandala.

It all started with a sketch in Adobe Photoshop using Wacom Intuos 5 M Tablet

image.png

Then I used the sketch as a guide and made it vector in Adobe Illustrator

image.png

I spread the layers and adapted them so they can be cut on different laser cutting machines like Glowforge, CO2, etc.

image.png

Now for the presentation, I imported the vector SVG in Blender and made the 3D object by extruding the path and making a mesh

image.png

Now to give it a realistic look quicker I use a different render software called Maverick Studio

image.png

To make it more interesting for the presentation I still had some credit left on adobe substance and got a 3D model called handle_boombox
even is pretty easy to model I just need something quick to present my mandala in a more interesting environment

image.png

zz (2).jpg

zz (1).jpg

Peace 2.jpg

Peace 5.jpg

After I had some color combinations in mind I gave the file to some crafters to test it in real life

An example cut from cardstock

3 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 2.jpg

11 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

10 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

From wood
12 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 8.jpg

Mix of materials
9 Peace Mandala 3D Layered SVG Cut File Preview 6.jpg

You can get the file and cut it on your machine if you want from my Pixaroma Shop on designbundles.

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments