Portrait of Hedy Lamarr using Pointillism Technique.

0.jpg

Hi everyone! πŸ˜„

Today I show you a portrait that I made with pens, using pointillism technique.
I know, I didn't do pointillism on the whole drawing, I didn't have the courage for the hair, but we can assume that they are made up of a large number of points 🀣

The person I choosed to draw is Eddy Lamarr. She was one of the greatest movie actresses of all time, but not only, she was a brilliant inventor.

At the beginning of World War II, she and avant-garde composer George Antheil developed a radio guidance system for Allied torpedoes that used spread spectrum and frequency hopping technology to defeat the threat of jamming by the Axis powers.
Wikipedia

image.png

Process

1.jpg

When I made the first sketch, I found it looks more like Scarlett Johansson, don't you think? πŸ˜„

2.jpg

Then I started to draw the features and shadows with ink dots.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Finally, I used a black ink brush for painting the biggest surfaces on the head, and finish by putting little details, with dots this time.

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

Hope you will like it! 😊

See you soon for others creations.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center