[Photoshop] Procastinating

Greetings friends. I came back today for another post. Despite being stuck with a job that I don't even know exactly where to start, I can't find motivation no matter how hard I try lol, so I decided to come back a little earlier than I thought.
Today I bring you two scenario studies, but unlike always, these were traditionally done, with paper and India ink.
golem_centralizado.jpg

I found some photos of the process of creating one of them and decided to make a GIF, the photos were taken with my cell phone and at the time I was just showing a friend the progress of the art on WhatsApp so the photos came out with different angles, which resulted in a poorly made GIF, but I think it gets the feeling lol.!

teste_aranha_2.gif

When I draw with ink, I try to get a lot of inspiration from the art style of Miura sensei, author of Berserk. Despite having known the work as an adult, I find his arts simply surreal, which motivates me (who knows, maybe 15 reincarnations from now), to reach half the skill he had. it still pains me to know that we will probably never see the ending he planned for the series... Someday, when I feel comfortable with my ink skills, I intend to make a fanart of Berserk, which is for me the best manga that I've ever met.
aranha_centralizada.jpg

Having said that, I also bring you today a small video that I made yesterday (remember that I said that I couldn't concentrate on the gigantic and time-consuming work I have to do?), I couldn't stand not drawing anymore and ended up making a small sketch of the Tifa from the Final Fantasy series, in light of the recent "scandal", if you know what I mean, lol, I keep laughing too myself from time to time whenever I remember it. Nothing too refined though; just to ease the abstinence a little bit, some various anatomy errors and no finishing, but it was fun, and maybe I'll finish the art with the deserved whim in the future.

For references, I googled a random photo for the pose and another one on Pinterest for the character design reference, both will have the link at the end of the post where you can find all the credits.
tifa_esbo_o.jpg

And that's it for today, it ended up being a longer post than I imagined, and it took me more time than I anticipated, (a time I should have been spending on that work), but I cheered up a little more.
Ps: I noticed that my second post drew a little more attention and that makes me very happy, I thank you all from the heart and hope to see you in the next one too.


SOURCE:
All drawings were made by me.
Tifa's sketch was done in Adobe Photoshop
the video was recorded with oCam free version and edited with Adobe Premiere.
link to the pose reference image: https://www.123rf.com/photo_30132384_modern-design-inspired-by-classic-american-poster-we-can-do-it-yes-we-can-we-can-do-it.html
Character design reference image link: https://pin.it/3J5PefD
this sketch of Tifa is just one made by a fan, (me), and has nothing to do with the Final Fantasy franchise.
Always thanking my friend @acidovoador for introducing me to the platform and helping me understand a little more how to operate here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center