100% Charcoal Pencil on Paper (The Making of Franny's Tale)

Hello everyone, today I will be sharing the making of one of my recent piece with you guys. This piece is done with #Charcoal #Pencil.
InShot_20200512_170316924.jpg
© Copyright,2020

Title: Franny's Tale
Subject: Frankness Robertson
Size: 16x20 inches
Medium: Charcoal Pencil
Year: 2020

You can view the original post on my Instagram Here.
Progress Shot
InShot_20200414_173024101.jpg
© Copyright, 2020
The subject happen to be my sister, my very own Monalisa. This happen to be the second time I'm making a portrait of her. The first one was also done with charcoal pencil. But this one show more progress because this time, I came really close.

Who's Franny?

Well, I just have to share with you guys a little about Franny. She's Unweh-Robertson Aghogho Frankness by name, the second daughter and third child of Mr. and Mrs. Unweh-Robertson, a Theater Art graduate from Delta State University, Abraka, she's currently the owner and face of Franny's Beauty Saloon (Located at No.5 Amechi Badozi Chukwura Street, Off Summit Road, Asaba, Delta State), anyone around that axis should go check her out. Tell her U-ROGA gave you directions.

Progress Shot
InShot_20200415_223850109.jpg
© Copyright,2020
I must say, Franny is an amazing person, beautiful and she's also got brains, she's her own boss and I'm glad she's doing well for herself.

U-ROGA's Experience with Franny's Tale

I must say, since my first portrait of her to this current portrait, I have never hit a 95% resemblance, one of the reasons I call her my Monalisa. But with this piece, I was able to grab a 60 if not 70% of resemblance. Definitely, that's some progress right? 🤷🏿🤷🏿🤷🏿

Progress Shot
InShot_20200417_171855552.jpg
© Copyright,2020

When I draw, I take detailing of the face very seriously, and I have to make sure that of Franny receive every necessary touch just like every other piece on the U-ROGA's collection. I must say, working with only charcoal pencil was an amazing experience and also one experience where I just have to be very careful, nothing is as important as having a neat work. You don't want to rough your portrait with charcoal everywhere do you? 🤷🏿🤷🏿 I mean, you don't want to spend that amount of time on a piece and yet you didn't get the job done.

Progress Shot
InShot_20200422_194242255.jpg
© Copyright,2020

Great amount of time was put into making this piece, well, in the world of art, patience is key. I love it when my art teach me, other folks learn different techniques to get better with their art, but that's not the case for me, instead, I allow my art teach me. I have get better over the years because I have learn from each piece, what to do and what not to do. That's just #theurogaexperience for me.

Final Shot
InShot_20200427_092503294.jpg

Please, do share your thought about what you think, growth is important and I can grow more when you share your honest review. Thanks for reading and also for coming to my blog. 🙌🏿🙌🏿🙌🏿

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

6VvuHGsoU2QCK6yq1XKF2z9F8sayRpwConx4qLBA4KYoZb2HmYcuSvVJ4YkcVQQfoZCw67oL3hSvriuS3CGQ2TZ6g5XqeVBVSJit53LnteTrj8DUjA6ENCLVkqwG38.png 3W72119s5BjW4PvRk9nXC1RsHWxNoWjhqsdMpcQqRX3QdfSfendKmm3Wvnv8KdZFHaR22fNURx8tycKbeX7XLRF5359gCWV9s8b5WxqacUWjmig6CU76Zt.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center