Character Designs

Franznic_colorStudy.png

Franznic_figStudies.jpg

Omni.jpg

Seline.jpg

These designs go with the environment designs I posted yesterday. All part of the same gig where I was developing the visuals for an eventual animation. This was all being adopted from a comic so in terms of the designs for the characters they were originally done by a different artist, but my role here was taking them and making them more consistent and optimized for animation.

In general that includes simplifying them and consolidating certain details into more simple shapes. Getting rid of things like shoe laces is a good example or turning hair into a few simple shapes vs where in a comic you might have detailed strands of hair.

I spent some time today re-onboarding @jeltron, now known as @jeltr0n since he lost his master password.

3m9pyc.jpg

But anyway, I talked him into letting me post some of his work via the @onchainart account, so look forward to some cool stuff from him via me, and who knows maybe now that he's got a fresh new account maybe he'll drop in and post himself from time to time :)

This is another scheme I thought up to fill OnChainArt with cool art, I need to think up a name for the initiative and recruit more people. Sort of a soft onboarding if you will.

That's about it for today from me personally. I'll see if I can squeeze in another #steemartarchives post tonight to keep the tap flowing. Subscribe to the community if you haven't already, we're just getting started!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center