The Caravel

I made this drawing for the love of Art

263D68F7-925C-40D4-9D7B-F611DFCEF3AE.jpeg

History entails that:

”The caravel was a small highly-maneuverable sailing ship developed in the 15th century by the Portuguese to explore along the West African coast and into the Atlantic Ocean. The lateen sails gave it speed and the capacity for sailing windward (beating). Caravels were used by the Portuguese and Castilians for the oceanic exploration voyages during the 15th and the 16th centuries, during the Age of Discovery.”

How I made the drawing

Just as others of my drawings I usually sit facing my drawing board with my pencils behold, the inspiration of the actual image i want to sketch and then put it down on the canvas.

5824EEF0-30AA-4A82-B3A6-0172C35F62C5.jpeg

However the outcome of this great sketch wouldn’t have been satisfying without the help of this unique materials shown bellow. Indeed using them really makes the work easier and relaxing for a beginner.

7ABF4081-E906-4DE2-81C7-C3F0DA358BEC.jpeg

The application of the above materials on a withe paper is what brings out the historical Caravel in a unique and satisfying looks.

In other to have a perfect outcome of your sketch you need to consider the following principles:

  • Proportion
  • Balance
  • Simplicity
  • Harmony
    Wishing you the all the best on your sketch.
    Thanks for your time and votes @onchainart on my post do have a great day.
    I remain your Favorite Artist Mcharmattan see you on my next post.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now