Beginning New Watercolors — Part n plus 1

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

This is the beginning of yet another watercolor piece on a theme that I started some time ago. It was called The Last Forest and I had some trees, packed on a boat, ready to sail west. Living trees. Sailing west, in the Tolkien sense of sailing west.

Maybe this is their kin way on their way now.

And I think I shall leave it at that. The study, I mean. In the mood I am in, I often start watercolor pieces and I leave them unfinished. This is why I am sharing this one now. I don't think I will continue working on it anytime soon.


Watercolor Beginnings n plus 1 s.jpg


On the other hand, one never knows.

I might be sitting on my proverbial porch someday, or on one quite literal, fishing, no worries on my mind, some coffee steaming in the cold autumn morning...Yeah, that's soon only relatively. It's soon if you have the mindset of a tree. Which I might. To some extent.

It wouldn't matter if I had no fish anymore in my pond. And by pond, I mean sea. Yeah, I can totally imagine my sea having no more fish in it. But this is called The Last Forest, after all, not The Last Fish, so let's not go there just yet.

Then, imagine a navy host of ashes sailing towards me, coming from the east. Where else can they come from? The sea is on the east. And beyond it lies their homeland. Which is also the land of my ancient ancestors.

Imagine an ash tree remembering them. It would have to be one of the longest living beings on our planet.

It would need a bigger boat...


Thank you for viewing!

Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center