The Library Temple- Going with the Art Flow

templeI.jpg

Hi guys! I'm a little lost for words these days, it's hard to explain. I go through days when I only want to write and others when I only draw. I really wonder if other creatives experience this :)

Full resolution and back story:
This art is already sold out _ The next one is coming soon! Waiting for gas prices to drop a bit.

1.jpg

I painted this around 2 weeks ago, so the art process is a little faded from my memory. I love blogging about my art because it's like an art dairy. My art changes and develops over time and it's really interesting to look back and see the changes. Also this painting actually inspired several of the following paintings- with the etching like effect for details. The foreground trees are less detailed, so the focus is more on the entrance

My initial idea for this painting was huge golden/bronze doors, something like the Bronze doors in Florence. I had the fortune of seeing the door in person and it's magnificent. I ended up changing the design idea, but I hope to use it in the future. I've seen lots of awesome art using sort of gold effect and I'm waiting for the right inspiration to try it out.

3.jpg

I know a lot of artists plan their art beforehand, but so far my favorite art is the ones I painted spontaneously, without any preplanning. Sometimes I even change the painting completely right on the spot. The Forest Guardian was initially supposed to be a city, but I felt like painting a forest. I still ended up painting a city the another day the "City Coming to Life". I'm working on several cyberpunk/city artowrks right now and I'm really looking forward to sharing them once I finish.

5B.jpg

I think I starting to get a hang of rough/natural perspective art. I can draw perspective, but the challenge is making it feel realistic/natural. This is because in real life things almost never, converge into one vanishing point, a lot of things are usually rotated so there are more vanishing points. This painting uses more simple perspective, but it works as it's subtle. I'm using more and more layers for details, it's easier to experiment, but can get messy. I used arrow tool and auto-select setting to find correct layers more easily. If you have any other art process questions, let me know in the comments <3

6.jpg

Dragon Head winners: my blog: @cetb2008 ;Pixelart community: @angelanichole

Giant Frog Winner: @neove

Whoever comments most in the Pixelart community next week will receive a Giant Frog NFT ^^

image.png

Thank you for checking out my post _

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center