Autumn Stroll- Painting Atmosphere/Mood

AutumnStroll2.gif

Hi guys! I felt a bit impatient with ETH gas fees, so I finally tokenized this art :D I have 4 more paintings ready, so I just don't want to wait too long.

You can check out the story and high resolution here:

https://knownorigin.io/edition/200475

This is probably the warmest/most cheerful painting in the series so far. The colors are little too strong, but I really didn't want to desaturate the colors too much.

I use 2 of my favorite brushes for most of these paintings, one is heavy texture brush and other is sharp crisp detail brush. I might try a few more brushes in the future, but for now these two are everything I need.

1.jpg

Slowly but surely I'm making these paintings more detailed and spending more time on each. I'm also drawing on a bigger canvas than the first paintings. I use a bigger brush at the start, but in the end I have more space for much finer details.

3.jpg

The main difference in this painting from the previous is that all of the colors are harmonious, there are no sharp contrasts (the shadows are a little purple, but that's all). I considered adding more colors, but I really like the warm atmosphere. The atmosphere is the overall feeling that the painting shows, it's warm vs cold colors, saturation/greyscale, contrast vs harmony, light vs dark. Colors have a huge impact on overall mood of the painting. I used to paint extremely desaturated years ago, but with confidence I started using stronger/bolder colors. At the same time it's important to no overdo it, to not make colors too strong and hard on the eyes. So even though I really didn't want to, I desaturated colors a bit on the edges of the painting since they're less important.

5.jpg

I'm considering doing a second complimentary set of paintings that use the color palettes of the first set but expand the scenes in some way. This would be an interesting challenge and I think it would progress the story more. However, I'm mainly following the inspiration for now so it might be a little while till I get around doing this :)

The painting in the end took over and hour, likely 2. The smallest details end up taking the most time even though they're least noticeable.

Autumn Stroll2.jpg

Dragon head winners: @zacknorman97 and (pixelart community) @ryivhnn
More engaging comments have a better chance to win, (or if it makes me smile), remember, just because you won once, you can still win more!

Since both guys already have all of the available dragon heads I sent them pixelart coins this time, hope it's ok ;) If you want an extra dragon head just send the coins back and let me know which head you want.

If you want a better chance to win a dragon head, just leave a comment on any pixelart post that isn't mine (or your own) :)

My latest NFT Showroom artwork:
image.png

All of the paintings I've tokenized so far:

collection2.jpg

Good night _ I'll catch up with the comment in the morning.

Thank you for checking out my post <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center