Scribbled out character design I did while ago

First post on Hive art community, hello everyone.
I'm KlutzyGutsi - or just Winter, and today I will show smth I worked on really hard but ended up not using it.

... after a few days I finished it... I realized I don't like the design ; u ;
all oh them.png

I have sketched the design in my sketchbook before making it digital

IMG_20211020_191808.jpg

IMG_20211020_191708.jpg

IMG_20211020_191536.jpg

Before the digital version, I loved the coat, the hair, and the cartoony art style which I chose. I thought this is it- it's perfect... Now I want to completely scribble out all of that for this character - Mint. Especially change the art style for their reference sheet. I guess that's creative progress at least I started creating a character which I haven't done for years.

But yeah, I realized it doesn't represent the character's personality, abilities, and story... I might make the character look worse or not - we will see

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center