Baby Shark, doo-doo, doo-doo, doo-doo 🎶

Hello! 🦈

Art Process

Last time I drew my character in a jumpsuit. You can check it here. I really like how it turned out and decided to draw more jumpsuit friends. 🥳 What I am thinking is a blue-haired girl in a shark jumpsuit. IDK, I got the Baby Shark song stuck in my head. 😆

sharkjumpsuit6.png

sharkjumpsuit5.png

The pose is sitting on the floor and looking at the right shoulder. I added the waving hand at the last minute. I used a solid pencil brush for the lineart. A lot of references are available on the net, and I just picked out and combined some designs.

sharkjumpsuit4.png

sharkjumpsuit3.png

I started coloring first the face. Since the color of the hair is cyan-ish blue, I colored the eye with a darker shade of blue. I added some hair shine by using a soft brush. The color of the jumpsuit is like a dark cobalt shade of blue and then red for the shark's mouth. For the teeth, I manually drew the triangles, but with the help of the straightening tools.

sharkjumpsuit2.png

sharkjumpsuit1.png

For the shading, I picked the base color and set the layer in multiply mode. I just put the shadowings on the foldings of the clothing. On another layer, I added lines of darker blue color. It is not visible, but if you zoom in, you will see it. 😁

Final Art

sharkjumpsuit.png

I edited the inner lineart to be narrower. Lastly, I added a noise monochrome on top of all of the layers, and set it to 10 percent noise.

~tadaaa finished art!! 🥰

Thanks for reading~ 💖
Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro
Reference/Inspo here

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center