Growth.


IMG-20220819-WA0008.jpg

IMG_20220810_161044_270.jpg

Good evening everyone, happy new week once again. Wow happy people look at what I brought to you today.
Drawing of one of my master one of my favourite esteemed Dr, Bolaji my painting lecturer is one of the most reigning artist in Nigeria presently and is a vibrant and versatile a prolific painter, who do paint with pallet knife in this kind of style he's works are riched and thick in colour.
While we are still on strike he always keep us active engaging everyone to be active online. So on our platform that it he was added to as a painter he do give us and assignments at times and want us to like give it try to new things that there is still a lot of new things out there, he sent a style show to us in a video format of the style was used as a drawing but the drawing was made up of Willow charcoal which was very very interesting everyone was thrilled with the style this kind of and amazed with this kind of style.
He gave us work to do on the particular style following instruction given to us is we are all to make a portrait of any of her siblings so and we should submit which will also come with the price the person that came first second and the third up with a price so we'll all did and whosoever came first we render his own self portrait I was amazed and thrilled when I first see this and actually I didn't do much and everyone of us where are like up to like a 40 in numbers yes the painting students charcoal the following week all the works who have been access online by some other lecturer and him so and I happened to be came first to out of the contestant which I don't even think I could make it so I was impressed I'm amazed with the work so I was thinking that maybe the work is going to give me his going to so the first he promised to give us a price and he did. After winning the price I thought you easily he will send the picture to me not knowing he was still watching even though I request for it. He watched me for a whole month studying my progress on the style before he finally love one of the piece that I sent to the platform he was impressed and comment fantastic.

Now he wants his own portrait to be render in the way I redener the recent one and I'm was so amazed and happy at the same time kind of panic and fear that this is not a joke because the work has to meet up his status as a professional artist he was. And I took courage and started working over it I did one doesn't work well I did another one I don't work well I did another one up to 5 of his portrait I keep on trying keep on trying till I get what I want until this last one I was very very impressed with my progress so I sent it to him he made some corrections and adjust it till this level now I think it is now satisfied with it. Now am taking it to frame the work of which I was extremelyhappy to have one of my signature in this house
so this is what I called growth and consistency now gradually gradually improving day by day though you might not notice now but still keep on trying keep on pressing we all be there. Thank you so much I appreciate you all.


IMG_20220809_130838_703~2.jpg

IMG_20220808_090205_299.jpg

IMG_20220806_165202_198.jpg

IMG_20220802_170552_416~2.jpg

IMG_20220802_101558_179.jpg

IMG_20220725_122657_164.jpg

IMG_20220724_172907_553.jpg

Screenshot_20220724-144618.png

IMG_20220724_145805_037.jpg

Thanks for stopping by all time and much more appreciate your warm comment and suggestions 😊😘🥰💯.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now