Thread Painting - King Joker 🃏

img_0.5074068598482432

Good morning beautiful people 😍 So I decided to give you all something beautifully different this time. And yes it a Thread painting with variety of colors. I've been working on this quite some time now even in the mist of doing other string art works. I actually aimed to achieve a card design, I mean doing something like a whot card concept using a different motif as the major design. It a big size concept I have been nurturing on my head quite some time before I decide to put in a start by doing a small piece of the bigger thing I pictured. I really wish to explore alot of things with my string art, but finance as been making me to take the step gradually at my own capacity but what's really important is that I'm making progress in my endeavors.

This thread Painting was done on a 16/24 Mdf board. And this actually my first time of use this much color for my Stringart, and it was actually more easier than I thought. All it really cost me was to take a good study if my design. Starting from the mailing process, making sure I put every nail at the right angle. Also the threading process, I made I layed the thread accordingly, making sure a particular color comes in before the next color because the layers actually matters too. The choosing of color was not left behind, as much as I'm quit not good at picking and mixing colors I also made a little research on the colours to use.

As usual this process goes through nailing of nails on a board then stringing it out with threads. Which serve as a means of painting. Below is some progress shot of the making and to serve as proof of my ownership.

img_0.10879961282806466

img_0.5606573182708672

img_0.06287191055676693

img_0.8301099918600165

img_0.5074068598482432

Thank you'll for your every time support and encouragement ❤️

Cheers 🥂

IG: Infinite_Ife

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center