#36daysoftype - 'N' for Nacni

The Nacni or ‘Nachni’ dance is popular in the East and the Central Indian states of Jharkhand, West Bengal and Orissa. The word ‘Nacni’ literally translates to a ‘Dancer’ or a ‘Dancing Girl’ according to the local language. It is a dance of the rural community of the states.
Nachni is usually performed on festivals celebrations such as Maghi Purnima, Chaitra Purnima, Raas Utsab, Jhoolan Utsab, Holi, weddings and religious functions.

Screen Shot 20200526 at 2.21.25 AM.png

I made this illustration when I was working for QED42 brand. It was a really good company and I loved working there. It was a long time ago when I worked for them in #36daysoftype challenge.

Follow me for more creative content.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center