My Visit to an Art Gallery

my.jpg

Hi guys, so I visited an Art Gallery a little above a week ago, I should shared these with you guys but I've quite occupied with academic stuffs and also fell ill. I'm glad I feel a lot better now.

There was an NFT event - organized by FTX Africa, happening at the Art Gallery, and people who could attend were strictly invitees. I definitely wasn't an invitee but I was so interested and be part of the participants of the event. I got to know about the NFT event through a friend who got an invitation, he spoke to them on my behalf. While he was trying to convince them if he could come with one person, I added he should convince them for coming along with two persons. Lol. I already told a friend who was also eager to go.(For someone who wasn't sure if he would attend, this was just something else😂.)

We got allowed! Now, to the hectic part of that day, finding the venue - Red Carpet Floor Gallery, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria. We moved down from the city where I school - Abeokuta, Ogun, Nigeria, to Lagos. We got to the street of the venue, and asked around for the building, as a Nigerian, I know Nigerians to be people who can give really wrong directions even when they don't know the directions😂, they definitely have no idea, but they'd still give their wrong directions. Lol.

We were pretty close to the venue even before we decided to ask By-Standers, who then moved us farther away from the venue. We finally got there using Google Maps.

To the event, I was so awe-struck to see and converse with high achieving individuals who are doing quite well in this new NFT Industry, another who had worked on a Grammy winning Big Artiste's album art cover in my country - Burna Boy. I was so blown to meet these guys😀

I took some Photos too!

standing Francis.jpg
This is me when we just arrived. Photos credit to my friend.

So, after the speakers told everyone about their journey so far in their Art, and how we can be better, it was time for the exhibitions of Artworks!
FRancis.jpg
I loved this artwork on the wall, I immediately had to go take a Photo with it😁. Looking at so many amazing Artworks made me connect deeply with the Creators. It was as if I could read the message the Creator was trying to pass across in that work, and I could feel their emotions in it😌.

blueee.jpg

This is one of the exhibited works I captured, was projected on a screen. According to them, the works shown on the projector were already minted as NFTs and were to be auctioned for sale.

The event really gave me a lot of exposure, as I networked with great people and learned from their experiences.
I'm looking forward to keep improving on myself as a person and as an Artist!🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center