IN YO EYES

Hi Guys, hope I met you well. To start with, I named this piece IN YOUR EYES,because it resonates with how I've been feeling lately. So stressed that I felt the urge to cry to relieve myself a bit. Indeed, Crying does make one feel better after all. I really chose this colour to better express my feelings in my artwork

Now, for a run through of how I came up with the finished work, I'd share the outcome first.

In Yo EyesArtboard 1.png

Firstly, I came up with my sketch, based on how I already pictured the image.

InYosketchArtboard 1.png

I lowered the opacity of my sketch layer and went for a more clean Line Art. I was already so pleased with how it was turning out to be even from here

InYoLineArtArtboard 1.png

Next thing was to pick a particular for the Skin, Iris and Cornea - my base colour. Since this is a really close view to the eyes, the whole Artboard will be his skin and not have a background. Also, his eyes and other body parts in view will be more detailed.

InYoeyeArtArtboard 1.png

I added darker shades to the Iris for more details. Not like stopping here hasn't gotten the job done, but cause it had not given me the level of emotion I was trying to entail in the Picture.

InYoeyedetailsArtboard 1.png

I definitely won't make the Iris more detailed and leave the Cornea plain. Will I?πŸ˜… Also, the shadow of the eyelids have to cast on the Cornea. I dropped down the base colour of my Cornea by a few shades and also put a light reflection in the eye to get the tissue in the eye.

InYoeyemoreArtboard 1.png

To the Skin, darker shades were put around the brows and eyes to show the wrap of the skin around the skull. Lighter shades of the base colour were also added to areas of the skin that had more exposure to light.
Check it out below!

InYoSkin2Artboard 1.png

Lastly, was to place my Artist Signature. My works are never finished without this😎.

In Yo EyesArtboard 1.png

What do you think of this piece? I'd really appreciate your thoughts!πŸ˜ƒ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center