A Music Cover Art for a Friend

29E4194E-18B6-4FA6-BFD0-B2924F9DB413.jpeg

Hi guys, Hope I meet y’all well😄. I worked on a Music cover Artwork for a Friend and client, and I’m glad to share it with you guys.

I got to know this my Artiste Friend through my roommate - they are coursemates. I was so happy I got a referral from him cos it shows his trust in my ability to deliver and to even be first on his mind was amazing. It shows I was doing something close to selling myself out😄.

So, my Artiste Friend sent me the unreleased song to listen and get ideas to better express the song in an illustration. The song was really a great and touching one, a love song actually 😅. I scrambled down some ideas, to develop on them later.

I began work on the Illustration and it was now seeming more difficult than I thought, to actually create a striking and convincing artwork took so much mental power. I finally started getting somewhere.

Check out my sketch below 😁

48A2D123-7BE5-474E-880C-E493DAEF92BD.jpeg

Song is about how a guy loves a girl and he’s trying to win her heart, while she is still skeptical about it😅. That was what I came up with.

I went further to lower the opacity of the sketch to bring out the line Art and colouring to complete the work. What do you think about it below😁

FA58E89A-D4FE-4FDD-AEE1-57BD9608097F.jpeg

I sent it to my Friend and he was so blown away by the creativity, according to him😅. I was so glad he appreciated the work I put in🥺❤️.

He then requested he’d like to get the artwork in 3d also. I’m not conversant with 3d but I have a friend who is a 3d Artist, I definitely still picked up the Job and this time, threw the 3d work and my 2d artwork to him to use a reference. And definitely, this meant he’d have to pay an extra fee for the 3d😅.
The Artwork took almost an extra two weeks, but we definitely delivered on time.

For the Font, I threw that to my roommate who gave me the referral, he is a great Graphica Designer.
The Finished work again 👇🏽

C1A4826A-CBE1-4343-85E2-35A150F6D23F.jpeg

I really enjoyed working with my friends in this Project. It made things a lot easier for me, meeting up with the deadlines and bringing out the best results since we all played to our strengths.

What do you think about it? 😊❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center