The kelpies - new series

Hello, dear Hivers 🎠

Today I present some of the recent works of the Kelpie series. The blue one I started in May, is a large one about one meter, still working on a water splash. Had to stop for a little as I was absent for a month. My model is a full English mare from the stable I ride. She has a wonderful gallop and she is amazing to ride - fast, agile, and strong, though working amazingly with the rider.
The black one is new, I did it this week. It's another model from that stable, though a bit rough and stubborn. But I like him, as if he has a good rider on him he suddenly is a talented one and able to do a volatile. 😅

I love working with inks and watercolors. Recently I also discovered a new addition to that technique - watercolor stiff pastels, I wish to add that to my works too. I got to buy some colors, especially the blue one. I am also a huge fan of ultramarine blue, as it has widespread use - you can just create washes of color as well as saturated blocks.
I hope you'll enjoy these pieces, I had a great time creating them and put my whole heart, too. ❤️

Witajcie drodzy Hajversi 🎠

Dzisiaj przedstawiam kilka ostatnich prac z serii Kelpie. Niebieski, który zacząłem w maju, jest duży, około jednego metra, wciąż pracując nad rozpryskiem wody. Musiałem się trochę zatrzymać, ponieważ byłem nieobecny przez miesiąc. Moja modelka to klacz pełnej krwi angielskiej ze stajni, w której jeżdżę. Ma wspaniały galop i jest niesamowita do jazdy - szybka, zwinna i silna, choć niesamowicie współpracuje z jeźdźcem.
Czarna jest nowa, zrobiłam ją w tym tygodniu. To kolejny model z tej stajni, choć nieco szorstki i uparty. Ale lubię go, bo jak ma dobrego jeźdźca, to nagle staje się utalentowany i zdolny do lotnych. 😅

Uwielbiam pracować z tuszem i akwarelami. Ostatnio odkryłam też nowy dodatek do tej techniki - akwarelowe sztywne pastele, też chciałabym dodać je do swoich prac. Muszę kupić kilka kolorów, zwłaszcza niebieski. Jestem również wielką fanką błękitu ultramarynowego, ponieważ ma on szerokie zastosowanie - można tworzyć zarówno plamy koloru, jak i nasycone bloki.
Mam nadzieję, że spodobają się Wam te prace, mialam cudowny czas i frajdę tworząc je i wlozyłam sporo serca.
❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment