New painting at Collegium Maius of Karol Estreicher junior 👩‍🎨

On Friday my friend Nina and I finished that large painting of Karol Estreicher junior, founder of Jagiellonian University Museum.

We painted that on the occasion of opening the brand new exhibition dedicated to his work.
Briefly, during World War II, he was a soldier of the Polish Army responsible for the recollection of lost art from the country. He was an art historian, famous for his works (personally I'm familiar with his works, which helped me during my uni time) that are still read during art historian classes at Jagiellonian uni.

Here are some sneak peeks of our work, repainting the famous photograph of him holding “The lady with an ermine” after he recollected it from Nazi Germany in 1945.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center