Mima from "Perfect Blue" 💙 My Character Drawing

I cannot accurately describe how Satoshi Kon's work acts on me. I think it can be compared to David Lynch in the anime world)

When I was 12, I first saw his anime "Perfect Blue" and did not understand anything by current) Already later, reviewing this masterpiece, I every time discovered something new for myself and understood its meaning completely differently.

sd6qnbzzru0.jpg
My Character Drawing

A very strange, meditative and very personal personal anime, in which the main character, Mima, is really sorry.

heycsujqs9i.jpg
For inspiration)

Of all the shots, I chose this one. For me, this moment is the highest point of despair and madness of the girl. When fear releases and in its place comes only sadness.

Work process:

61graoymlr8.jpg
Step 1

gmxygk0sf0e.jpg
Step 2

sd6qnbzzru0.jpg
Done!)

Thank you for your attention! ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center