Greetings! I'm a Cultural Anthropologist, Guitar Builder and Newbie Artist

" " \" \"71558066_122584318842914_1419366162594893486_n.jpg\"\"""

[TR]

Selamlar! Ben Erdem. Aslen Kültürel Antropoloğum fakat hayatımı gitar ve kanun yaparak, enstrüman bakım ve tamir hizmeti vererek, çeşitli el yapımı ürünler üreterek kazanıyorum.

[EN]

Greetings! I am Erdem. I am originally a Cultural Anthropologist, but I earn my living making guitars and qanuns (traditional turkish string instrument), providing instrument maintenance and repair services, and producing various handmade products.

" " \"beastmaster headstock.jpg\"""

Orijinal headstock tasarımı ve Beastmaster Guitars logosu / Original headstock design and Beastmaster Guitars logo

Büyümemesinden sürekli şikayetçi olduğum bir Twitch kanalım var. Zaman zaman da kendi çapımda dijital sanat girişimlerinde bulunmaya başladım. Bu konuda pek iddialı değilim.

I have a twitch channel that I constantly complain about not growing. Although I am not ambitious, I have just started to deal with digital art.

"soul engine 2.jpg"

Kardeşim çizim tabletini kullanmadığı için bana ödünç verdi. Tableti ilk kez elime aldığımda kendimi böyle bir şey çizerken buldum ve simya, kara büyü, antik sırlar, sembolizm ve devre şemalarını deli saçması şeklinde karıştırmaktan hoşlandığımı keşfettim.

My brother lent it to me because he doesn't use his drawing tablet. The first time I picked up the tablet, I found myself drawing something like this and discovered that I like to mix alchemy, black magic, ancient secrets, symbolism and circuit diagrams like mindfuck.

Kaçış edebiyatını, bilimkurgu ve fantazi tarzında eserleri, müziği, sosyal bilimleri, felsefeyi, etimolojiyi, muhabbeti ve tartışmayı severim. En büyük hobim ise karımla şakalaşmak (ve onu kızdırmak). Meraklı olmaya ve her telden çalmaya meyilliyim.

Yaklaşık iki ay sonra ilk kez baba olacak olmanın heyecanını yaşıyorum.

Sanırım kısa bir tanışma için bu kadarı yeterli. Görüşmek üzere!

Escapist literature, science fiction and fantasy, music, social sciences, philosophy, etymology, friendly conversation and debate are some of my interests. My biggest hobby is to joke with my wife (and tease her). I tend to be curious and to be Jack of all trades.

I am excited to be a father for the first time in about two months.

It seems like that's enough for a short introduction. See you later!

https://www.instagram.com/gitarierdemefendi/

https://www.instagram.com/beastmasterguitars/

https://www.instagram.com/beastcrafts.tr/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now