"Lovecraftian" - A sneak peek behind an NFT

"Lovecraftian" is my latest piece on @nftshowroom.

The NFT itself is an animation of the following image:

As I'm sure you can tell by the title, there's an inspiration in classic horror, but the animation actually began its life as a physical mixed-media collage in a sketchbook:

The darker image was arrived at by inverting the colors and bringing some elements into the foreground from the original scan.

Check it out complete with movement here:

https://nftshowroom.com/eliyastein/gallery/eliyastein_uncategorized_lovecraftian

I also have to shout out Infinite Painter & Infinite Design - these are my go to digital painting apps on Android and they touch 99% of my digital art at one point or another.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center