"Imaginary Portrait - Pale Aura"

This one is my latest #cryptoart #NFT on Makers Place. It's an animated digital painting, done on an Android tablet with Infinite Painter:

Usually I start sketching without any idea of where I'm going to go except that I know I'm making a face.

Symmetry tools make it easy to find the shape of the character:

I get rid of the symmetry after the sketch, and start adding character & details with some lopsidedness:

Continue filling in the details:

Texture adds depth and dimension:

Towards the end I flesh out the composition:

Some last minute shading:

And finishing touches:

Thanks for taking a look and letting me bombard you with a bunch of gifs!

If you like this piece, please consider giving it a like on Makers Place:

https://makersplace.com/eliyastein/imaginary-portrait-pale-aura-1-of-1-40750/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center