Multi-layered painting - sold!

Buongiorno dear Art-Lovers,

IMG_20210320_080850.jpg

A dear friend has just bought this big painting, and it's a huge event, as these past 4 years - through extensive censorship and blocking of my work online - I've mostly pulled back from showing my art in the world... and many many supporters rejected all the lovely Truth and Revelations that I was sharing over the past couple of years in particular...

But recent weeks have felt exciting in terms of folks' interest being re-engaged: I had a wonderful Saturday with my beautiful friend, and we spent time in my studio and gallery, really tuning in to what she wants from her heart (rather than the conventional 'what fits my budget' approach).

IMG_20210320_080900.jpg

It's huge that she settled on this one!
This painting is painted on both sides, and has been in progress since at least 2002. It contains within the layers, a manifestation painting that brought me to Italy and found me my very own home:

15451_200925646985_5568408_n.jpg

And has on its rear face, a collage of paintings created in Cyprus between 2001-4:

family of selves.JPG

And my friend would like to be able to show both sides - though the 'back' painting is rather worn from having travelled so much, and neglected in terms of not being the 'main' surface.

IMG_20210320_081009.jpg

There's a lot of text handwritten on the artwork: like the manifestation painting, it has mantras and spells or wishes; my work often has significant amounts of text written into it - or under the surface - I know words to have profound power to manifest, and I know our current 'reality' to be a greatly manipulated dream-spell, held in place by words in our mind, which we feel to be 'real'. I love unravelling the dark dreamspell, and bringing a new, living dream spell into being.

IMG_20210320_080935.jpg

IMG_20210320_080915.jpg

IMG_20210320_080906.jpg

The piece is in oil paint, oil pastel, pencil, posca pen on thin composite board, and is around 123 x 123 cm. It was 'completed' in 2022. I'm designing a simple hanging system so that my friend will be able to fairly easily change the side exposed :-)

It's a great thing to have some cash in my life, too! And to be flexible about allowing the 'client' to gift me money in stages, when she has it: she invested in a much bigger painting than she originally had her eye/ heart on, and it was a beautiful process of encouraging her to come down into her embodied knowing, and choosing from whole self, rather than from calculating, contracting small-mind!

Much love and success to you all!

logo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now