D.G.Pals 3D Fanart

Hello, I am Brainlagx. I love seeing all the art community since I am an aspiring artist myself. I am currently practicing with 3D-modelling as part of my free time hobbies, and would love to share.

For this week I will share my process of making 3D Fanart of DGP: New World. I learned a lot from this art. Can't wait to see what my 3 years of future art will look like. Hopefully, I can be a great artist-designer, that's my biggest dream so far. This is my journey and hopes u guys stay with me, Brainlagx till my last breath, I will try my best to upload consistently, weekly I guess XD. Have fun !!!!


DGP 3D Fanart

finaldgp.png


Rough Idea

skull die.PNG

These skeleton buddies are always being bullied by players all the time. Taking pity on them, a great anti-hero have descended!!


The anti-hero/character I have selected.

charref.PNG


This is the process I went through using Blender 3.1

Front

To start, I begin the process to touch up the front first, I use cutting tool + extrude in blender and detailing the body structure to make it look kinda like superhero body.

Side

Ehemm, grrrr not done yet , now it's time for back body


Vertices


This is the difficult part of this project, I need to carefully pin point all the vertices together, I drink 6 cup of tea☕️ to finish it, I'm a Tea Master btw. My tea so delicious no one can beat me so far😂

Back

Finally, The back body look exactly what I want


Add Hoodie and Bag


Coloring Product


Side View


Add Bones to Rigify


Some extra elements to make scene looks more dramatic.

Soldier


These are the friendly skellies! After being saved by our anti-hero, they started to admire and follow him!

Happy Citizens

The more the merrier! The citizens come to celebrate the joyful occasions.

Weapons


Assortments of weaponries.

Eggs

Limited editions D.G. Pals eggs successfully recovered, fit for a King!

Background

Shading


Result


Red Carpet
redcarpet108.png
Now all parts are done, It's time for me to enjoy making the scene look awesome!!!!

First Render

noconfetti.png
I add the amoeba/bacteria to the character, hoho now it kinda looks like Spider-Man btw but in DGP character Version🤣. I'm happy after rendering, the product looks great, to make it fun and happy I decided to add confetti.


Final Result

withconfetti.png
Everyone is celebrating the hero's audience with the king, presenting the king with the limited editions D.G Eggs! So to end this scene lemme tell u a secret, I am the King!!!

Sources and Links


Disclaimer: These are merely fan-made and does not reflect actual game lore or story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now