Aftermath003: Nile the Lioness

Greetings again! Here's to my third personal piece for my Aftermath series.
aftermath003.jpg

At this point in my life I was in a search for a style of expression for my IP and I believe this is the piece that muted the colors and darkened the atmosphere which is what I was aiming for.

This exploration for the Aftermath world started with only one female center character, Nile the lioness. The inspiration for it came from a very important song to me which is called Lioness from Songs: Ohia. From a perspective of an entertainment visual developer the character creation was a little bit on the nose when I look back to it but still.. I'm kinda okay with where it landed. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for looking. Here is the song that made this happen: Songs:Ohia-Lioness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now