First meeting with a graphic tablet - will we become friends?

After many, many years of thinking: I should learn how to draw on a tablet I took the first step.

Why did I delay so long? I'm not sure. Perhaps I was afraid of failure. It's not easy to learn something new because at the beginning you can't create perfect things. I got used to being good in my field... And I didn't want to start over.

The truth is that I've always had some excuse.

However, life hates inaction. When you don't grow and don't learn anything new, you start dying slowly.

So finally, I borrowed a graphics tablet and just started.

It took me several afternoons, but finally - here is my first graphic. The first one created from scratch using a tablet.

I called it "fear". Fear of new and unknown 😉

There were a few problems ;)

My fundamental mistake: I drew and colored each element separately, instead of making the whole sketch and then paint it. Now it's obvious ... I don't know why I didn't think about it. Perhaps because it was supposed to be only one element to practice.

Yeah, the next day I didn't remember what brushes I used :) That's why there were differences, which I tried to eliminate later. It took me a long time.

The background shows a lava field in Iceland, so my son adviced me to add the northern lights. It was a good idea; some light appeared in the gloomy image.

I know, that I have to learn how to use brushes, learn tricks that make work easier, and also train in a drawing and using chiaroscuro. I still have a long way to go, but I'm proud of myself because I STARTED. Finally 😄

Answering the question in the title: I think so.


--- Thanks for stopping by, have a nice week! ---

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now