OBSERVING AMONG THE RAIN: Watercolor Proyect + GIF

Rain.gif

It has just started to rain in my town and it is a highly anticipated event for me and I think for everyone. These dry months have not been easy, but I think the rains are already here. Farmer friends can breathe a sigh of relief now, and I think my idea of ​​planting a small garden will have a minimal water footprint because using too much water at home always comes at a cost.

Thinking about the rain and the garden fills me with great nostalgia, especially on the cloudiest days and I can't stop remembering when I sat with my grandmother to watch the rain fall in the small water wells that formed when it rained too.

I amused myself by sharing this beautiful spectacle.
What inspired me the fall of the first rains was to make a simple GIF that represented a little what I feel.

This illustration was made with watercolors and with the help of KRITA the effect of the rain has been generated. Finally all the frames were assembled in EASY GIF ANIMATOR. I encourage you to see a little of the process below.

STEP BY STEP

m_1.jpg

m_2.jpg

m_3.jpg

FINISHED PROJECT.

4.jpg

You can also follow me on my twitter.

A special greeting to the communities of @discovery-it, @appreciator, @curangel, @gems, @OCD and @qurator for the support provided.
discovery-it.pngappreciator.pngcurangel.png
gems.pngocd.jpgqurator.png
Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center