DBuzz-Inspired ✏️ Sketches #4

Welcome to the 4th installment of my Art Practice series. The series where I go to DBuzz for inspiration to practice my art, in doing so, my actual serious art's quality increases.

PostCover.png

In the previous post, I focused only on Line Art. Unlike the weeks before in which I had some colored drawings. This time I continued with the focus on line art but I made the theme: Pencil Drawings.

I downloaded the Brush, Real Pencil and I enjoyed drawing with it for my Proof of Practice series so I decided to draw the drawings these sketches with it as well.

This series used to be a weekly thing, but from this entry forward, I decided to go with an occasional post whenever I'm ready. This will give me time to focus on actual drawings that aren't practice!

divider.png

Now, let's begin:

The Sketches:

✏️ The Fruit of Effort

This is my sketch based on @princekham's photo a few weeks ago.

He took a photo of himself holding a handful of grains in his palm, and I thought it was beautiful. I wanted to practice drawing hands too, so this image came at the perfect time for me to draw.

Out of today's set of works. This one is my favorite.

divider.png

✏️ Golf Field

@joycebuzz's asked "Who here plays Golf?" I said I only played it in video games and it led to an interesting conversation. I liked the photo she posted so I made my own version.

While I like the result, I can't help but notice a few areas I should've done better in while drawing. What do you think?

divider.png

✏️ Collecting Shells

This is a pencil drawing version of @jurich60's photo of collecting Shells on the beach. I should've used a bigger canvas, but learned a lot while drawing it anyway. So, I'm grateful for the opportunity and the result.

divider.png

✏️ "See Ya Later"

I don't know this character but it looked fun when @mizuosemla shared it in his buzz. This is not my best work, but it was fun to draw.

From my little knowledge of Japanese, I assume the character is saying "Later~" in a playful tone. Though I'm not sure.

divider.png

What do you think?

This was today's collection, these were all drawn digitally with the Pencil tool. What do you think of Pencil Art? As I said above my favorite is the first one with the hand. What's your favorite drawing? Can't wait to hear your opinions.

If you like these sketches you might also like the Stories and Art I publish. Check out the "Where to Start?" article. Tell me your opinion. Feedback is always appreciated.~



* All images were sketched by me on Clip Studio Paint.
* Users mentioned as inspiration share 12% of this post's rewards. @eturnerx from my Beneficiary Rotating List has a 8% share.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency