Resting Place Of Forgotten Kings #1 ~ 2 mark 1913

★ Hello to you all! ★

It's been a long time since I've written about numismatics and you don't even know how much I've missed it. I have something on my mind all the time, but I finally found a moment to write a post about my latest numismatics. I'm also starting a series called "Resting Place Of Forgotten Kings," which will elaborate on the topics of coins, silver and gold.

As you may or may not be well aware, I collect mainly German coins, and I even wrote a post on why exactly I followed this numismatic path (link). Unfortunately, this is an expensive hobby, so I have indulged myself a bit lately with buying silver and gold. However, collecting precious materials is a very healthy and economical thing to do. After all, they don't lose their value, and with old coins we also get the "historical value of the object", which also has an upward trend.

My latest coin in the collection is a 2-mark from 1913 (the 25th anniversary of the reign of Wilhelm II), my favorite period. If you've read my posts before, you may think I've written about this coin before, and it's true, but it's not the same copy. Now someone might ask the question "Why did you buy the same one?". I will answer I did not buy it. I ordered a different coin, more precisely 2 marks 1913 (100th anniversary of the declaration of war against France). I am writing once again about the same coin only because I would like to give you this short story related to this purchase.

Most of the time I don't order coins online, but sometimes I make an exception, and so it was this time too. I placed the order at a friendly numismatic store, which is about 200 kilometers away from me. I waited for the package for quite a long time and with great impatience. If the coin I ordered had arrived, I would have already been close to finishing the topic related to Prussian commemorative coins. How great was my surprise when I found another numismatic coin in the package. What adds to the laughter is that I had bought the earlier 2 "25th anniversary of the reign of Wilhelm II" marks from the same store. Immediately after realizing this, I grabbed the phone and called. I found out that a friend had made a mistake and inattentively looked at my order, after all, the denomination and vintage were the same. We agreed that I would keep the coin, since the shipments would come out expensive and, all in all, an exchange would not be an economic gamble on both sides. The pluses of this situation are that the numismatic coin I received is more expensive than the one I ordered. I will most likely sell it and exchange it for the right one with a small bonus.

★ 2 mark 1913 (25th anniversary of the reign of Wilhelm II) copy number 2 ★

image.png

Thank you for reading this post and remember head on over!


Wersja po Polsku

★ Witam was wszystkich! ★

Dawno już nie pisałem o numizmatyce i nawet nie wiecie, jak bardzo mi tego brakowało. Cały czas mam coś na głowie, ale w końcu znalazłem chwilę, aby napisać post o moim najnowszym numizmacie. Rozpoczynam też serię zatytułowaną "Resting Place Of Forgotten Kings", która będzie rozwodziła się nad tematami monet, srebra oraz złota.

Jak dobrze wiecie lub nie, zbieram głównie monety niemieckie, napisałem nawet post, dlaczego akurat podążyłem tą numizmatyczną ścieżką (link). Jest to niestety drogie hobby, więc nieco sobie ostatnio odpuściłem z kupowaniem srebra i złota. Zbieranie materiałów szlachetnych jest jednak bardzo zdrową i ekonomiczną rzeczą. W końcu nie tracą one na wartości, a przy starych monetach dochodzi nam również "wartość historyczna przedmiotu", która też ma charakter wzrostowy.

Moją najnowszą monetą w kolekcji są 2 marki z 1913 roku (25-lecie panowania Wilhelma II), czyli z mojego ulubionego okresu. Jeśli czytaliście już moje posty, to może się wam wydawać, że pisałem już o tej monecie i jest to prawda, ale nie jest to ten sam egzemplarz. Mógłby ktoś teraz zadać pytanie "Dlaczego kupiłeś to samo?". Ja odpowiem, nie kupiłem. Zamówiłem inną monetę, a dokładniej 2 marki 1913 (100. rocznica wypowiedzenia wojny Francji). Piszę kolejny raz o tej samej monecie tylko dlatego, że chciałbym wam przedstawić tę krótką historyjkę związaną z tym zakupem.

Najczęściej nie zamawiam monet przez internet, ale czasami robię wyjątek i tak było też tym razem. Zamówienie złożyłem w zaprzyjaźnionym sklepie numizmatycznym, który jest oddalony ode mnie o jakieś 200 kilometrów. Na paczkę czekałem dosyć długo i z ogromną niecierpliwością. Gdyby przyszła mi moneta, którą zamówiłem, to już miałbym blisko do zakończenia tematu związanego z pruskimi monetami okolicznościowymi. Jak wielkie było moje zdziwienie, gdy w paczce znalazłem inny numizmat. Śmiechu dodaje to, że wcześniejsze 2 marki "25-lecie panowania Wilhelma II" kupiłem w tym samym sklepie. Od razu po zorientowaniu się złapałem za telefon i zadzwoniłem. Dowiedziałem się, że koleżanka pomyliła się i nieuważnie spojrzała na moje zamówienie, w końcu nominał i rocznik ten sam. Umówiliśmy się, że monetę zatrzymam, gdyż przesyłki wyjdą drogą i w sumie wymiana nie byłaby ekonomicznym zagraniem z obu stron. Plusy tej sytuacji są takie, że numizmat, który otrzymałem, jest droższy od zamówionego egzemplarza. Najprawdopodobniej go sprzedam i wymienię na właściwy z niewielkim bonusem.

★ 2 marki 1913 (25-lecie panowania Wilhelma II) egzemplarz numer 2 ★

image.png

Dziękuję za przeczytanie tego wpisu i pamiętajcie głowa do góry!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now